MRP

Rs. 11,890

(incl. of all taxes)
8

4.4 based on 8 customer reviews

6
0
1
1
0
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The only option?

LA-EA3 18 December 2019 by Outback dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this so that I could could continue to use my two motorised A mount lenses and benefit from the new technology on my mirrorless a9. Reading reviews this seems to be a better choice than the LA-EA4 which still relies on screw driven focusing. So far I’m pleased with the results.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not a good combination with A7II

LA-EA3 13 December 2016 by BigMackCam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the LA-EA3 so I could use my sonic-drive A-mount glass (Sony and third party) with my new A7II, excited to have both on-sensor PDAF and CDAF to choose from. Unfortunately the PDAF is slow and unreliable, requiring good light and a detailed and contrasty target to successfully focus. CDAF is slower still, with many micro-adjustments at the end of the focusing cycle, but is unfailingly accurate. Interestingly, when PDAF does manage to lock on and focus successfully, it is then able to track rather well in continuous AF. But after extensive tests, I regrettably returned the LA-EA3 to the supplier for a refund. It may be that it works well on other Sony cameras (such as the A6000-series and the A7RII), but performance is too weak for me to recommend it in tandem with the A7II. Conversely, the LA-EA4 I've bought works flawlessly, closely matching the PDAF in my Sony A99-based Hasselblad HV.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

8 Customer Reviews

0

A magnificent bridge between the A & E mount

LA-EA3 26 March 2021 by Mklazi (United Kingdom)

This enables me to leverage the power of the legacy A-mount lenses especially in the telephoto category. This design of the LA-EA3 is perfect for the heavier lenses like the SAL70400G and SAL70400G2. A Must have for every adventurous Sony shooter.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The only option?

LA-EA3 18 December 2019 by Outback dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this so that I could could continue to use my two motorised A mount lenses and benefit from the new technology on my mirrorless a9. Reading reviews this seems to be a better choice than the LA-EA4 which still relies on screw driven focusing. So far I’m pleased with the results.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works with A mount lenses with AF motors

LA-EA3 12 March 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it with Sigma 12-24mm & 150-500mm lenses and a Tamron 70-300mm A mount lens on an A7ii and A7Riii. If it has an AF motor it works otherwise use the LA-EA4.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not a good combination with A7II

LA-EA3 13 December 2016 by BigMackCam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the LA-EA3 so I could use my sonic-drive A-mount glass (Sony and third party) with my new A7II, excited to have both on-sensor PDAF and CDAF to choose from. Unfortunately the PDAF is slow and unreliable, requiring good light and a detailed and contrasty target to successfully focus. CDAF is slower still, with many micro-adjustments at the end of the focusing cycle, but is unfailingly accurate. Interestingly, when PDAF does manage to lock on and focus successfully, it is then able to track rather well in continuous AF. But after extensive tests, I regrettably returned the LA-EA3 to the supplier for a refund. It may be that it works well on other Sony cameras (such as the A6000-series and the A7RII), but performance is too weak for me to recommend it in tandem with the A7II. Conversely, the LA-EA4 I've bought works flawlessly, closely matching the PDAF in my Sony A99-based Hasselblad HV.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent

LA-EA3 22 July 2016 by Sodoffbaldy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does as it says on the tin as the saying goes. There is nothing more to say.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Does what it says on the tin

LA-EA3 28 September 2015 by Gromit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At first I thought I was going to have trouble with it as after a few shots with the SAL 70-400mm a warning popped up on the screen. Re-attaching the lens cured this. One or two glitches later I decided it was either just contacts bedding-in or my failure to make sure the mechanism had clicked into position. I've had no problems since and have changed back and forth between 70-400mm and 24-70mm as well as removing the LA-EA3 completely and re-attaching the FE 55mm.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

versatile

LA-EA3 14 September 2015 by popsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this and I am pleased that I did. Now I have the ability to use all my other lenses thus keeping the overall costs down as well as extending my capacity and range photographically

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all around product.

LA-EA3 26 September 2014 by VynZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given what this does I am surprised that this adaptor is so small, compact and lightweight. However being a same-brand adaptor, the autofocus speed when using lenses should be quicker. I use it with a SAL-1635Z and the autofocus is very slow compared with the nearly instant autofocus of the kit E mount lens. I also find that the fit on the E mount side of this adaptor, where it attaches to the camera body, could be more rigid although this may have more to do with the E mount design rather than the adaptor itself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

13