MRP

Rs. 244,990

(incl. of all taxes)
12

5.0 based on 12 customer reviews

12
0
0
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant lens

SEL70200GM2 18 June 2022 by rolfy (United Kingdom)

So light and sharp - with 2xTC and camera on crop it makes nearly 600mm.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

SEL70200GM2 27 May 2022 by TJD Photography 2022 (United Kingdom)

Not a lot more I can say other than, an outstanding lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I feel like a Pro!

SEL70200GM2 18 May 2022 by Snappy Marky (United Kingdom)

This lens looks the business. I really do feel like a pro walking along with this in front of me. The image quality, though I'm still learning, seems staggering crisp and I like the way I can control aperture and focus on the lens itself as apposed to on the camera. My only slight issue with it is the size makes it pretty difficult to get away with any candid shots. (Just tell people you work for a local paper and you'll have them posing and smiling!) My first impression was it seemed just a tad big for my A74 body but I'm getting used to it. The weight doesn't bother me too much although you certainly notice it when on a longish walkabout. I bought it mainly for sports photography and it does seem like a very capable tool for that the few times I've used it for that. I've ordered a 2x teleconverter to extend its reach so I'll let you know how that goes. Hope that helps someone to decide.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great improvement

SEL70200GM2 02 May 2022 by Mr GPhoto (United Kingdom)

So much lighter than my MK1 which is the heaviest 70-200 i've ever owned? The images look awesome, and the autofocus is very quiet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful lens

SEL70200GM2 23 April 2022 by Luc38 (United Kingdom)

I replace my old 70-200mm because of the weight which such an improvement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

55

102

0

Absolutely the best!

SEL70200GM2 22 April 2022  (United Kingdom)

It’s so good now if my images turn up bad, I’m sure that’s just user error!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

63

0

Fantastic Zoom

SEL70200GM2 17 April 2022 by Cuillinade (United Kingdom)

A huge improvement on the Mark I version. Much sharper and the lighter weight is really appreciated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

90

0

Great high quality lens

SEL70200GM2 04 March 2022 by Otterjack (United Kingdom)

Great lens, expensive but very happy with it. Solid built, high quality and pin sharp photos. I was looking at the F4 version due to the weight but when this mkii F2.8 was released it was significantly lighter than its predecessor so I took the plunge and I’m glad I did. It’s very easy to carry around all day and easily accessible features. If you are thinking about buying this lens then go ahead it is worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

420

834

0

Awesome Lens

SEL70200GM2 23 January 2022 by SB65 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sharpness, razor sharp focusing and lightning quick. Build quality is superb and lens seems very lightweight when on camera. Very pleased and would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

288

433

0

This is a phenomenal lens

SEL70200GM2 20 January 2022 by SupremeEditor (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago. Had been using the mkI. This one is so much lighter, faster, easier to use. With old one I used a monopod for football shots. No need with this. Handles low light and floods fantastically. Not cheap but so worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

199

334

0

The lightest, quickest and sharpest lens in my bag

SEL70200GM2 07 December 2021 by AndyP7474 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the mk I which was a fantastic lens so expectations were high. The first thing you notice is just how light this lens is, it weighs practically nothing! Using it with my A1 is just such a combination of speed and sharpness and you really get to see why they needed to upgrade the mk I to accommodate for the A1's superior specifications. It's not cheap but definitely worth the upgrade in my opinion 100%.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

155

202

0

Sony 70-200 f2.8 Mi II

SEL70200GM2 06 December 2021 by Alpha777 (United Kingdom)

Bought due to lighter weight than previous version. Even more pleased with focus speed and hold.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

89

157