MRP

Rs. 21,190

(incl. of all taxes)
76

4.4 based on 76 customer reviews

40
29
6
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Super for safari

SEL55210 17 April 2017 by RosemaryS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took this to Kenya on a safari and have the most amazing shots of lion, cheetah, giraffe, elephant, rhino, warthogs and many more animals. So easy to use with great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not bad but not brilliant

SEL55210 24 February 2021 by Jebc0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is OK, but when you're at full zoom you get quite soft edges around the Image. The price tells you of the quality. I ended up sending it back as I was not impressed with it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

76 Customer Reviews

0

consistent results

SEL55210 28 August 2021 by Newbie2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased as part of a package on a first time interchangable lens system. Not disappointed as it does exactly what it is meant to do although on reflection I should maybe have spent more time with just the kit lens before narrowing down my actual requirements. But for the price and performance, very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL55210 03 May 2021 by Johnpeter71 (United Kingdom)

Only had this lens for a few days but the build quality and smooth operation are superb, it ticks all my boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great! Especially for the price

SEL55210 06 March 2021 by DarianDelRich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens alongside an a6400 and it is quick, sharp and light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad but not brilliant

SEL55210 24 February 2021 by Jebc0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is OK, but when you're at full zoom you get quite soft edges around the Image. The price tells you of the quality. I ended up sending it back as I was not impressed with it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Quality

SEL55210 27 November 2020 by Buzz71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago great quality and is a great edition to my kit bag

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great value

SEL55210 07 April 2020 by rsphoto67 (United Kingdom)

suprisingly good for a cheaper lens very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Get it, great value and quality.

SEL55210 20 December 2019 by Donski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been on and off buying this lens for ages, encouraged by reading good reports and discouraged by reports that were not so good. Recently I purchased and have to say that I am entirely delighted with the results I get from this lens. I take daylight pictures so a slightly slower lens does not affect me, I want sharp pictures and that is what I get. I’m not a beginner, around 60 years experience and would say to potential buyers, don’t hesitate, a great value lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy to overcome certain limitations...

SEL55210 23 September 2019 by Bking1804 (United Kingdom)

The lens is best at mid range and aperture and working around this is easy, don't expect pin sharp fully zoomed images and you'll be laughing all the way to the bank with the hundreds of £'s you will have saved yourself. Yahoo potato.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Excellent Lens

SEL55210 14 September 2019 by Excellent quality (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used this lens several times since buying it for my A6400. Well built, sharp and good value for money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round

SEL55210 10 September 2019 by Fred 2806 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used this at the weekend & got some very good pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL55210 06 September 2019 by mickmar1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently moved from a micro four thirds outfit to the smaller and more compact Sony A 6300 and needed a linger lens . The E55-210 was my choice with its compact size and sheer quality of image . In short an ideal lens which would become a must have with a 2.8 to 4.5 aperture rather than the 4,5 -6.3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL55210 19 May 2019 by PorkyNeil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this lens to go with a Alpha 6300 camera. It is a great lens, with a very goof focal length range. Focussing is very quick and the first set of images I took with it are very sharp with great exposure. The lens is very light and easy to handhold with no camera skas or blurred image. An excellent lens to go with the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

E 55-210mm F4.5-6.3

SEL55210 22 March 2019 by DaveWilts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens. Image stabilization is very effective.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL55210 27 December 2018 by trevor533 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last week, great features for the price/good zoom. Does work in low light even at full zoom F6.3. Tried mine in the dark evening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good cheap lens

SEL55210 20 December 2018 by Bill1057 (United Kingdom)

Very happy for a cheap lens just good for general use

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony E 55-210mm

SEL55210 13 September 2018 by Midland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice compact size, easy to use with smooth focusing. Great addition to the camera bag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works well on a6500

SEL55210 23 August 2018 by DaveAerialPhotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First tried on NEX 5N and it was never sharp. Using the a6500 gives me extremely sharp images even handheld. The lens is light weight yet very well built. Good auto focus and usable in low light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL55210 20 August 2018 by treebeard46 (United Kingdom)

I brought this lens a month ago and it is a very good lens and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens, Good value.

SEL55210 17 August 2018 by Smoothyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a keen photographer for many years specialising in aviation and travel. I use high end Nikon kit but felt it was time to have the convenience of a compact system camera for those shorter trips abroad. This lens is just the job and is ideal travel companion. Sharp results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens for the money

SEL55210 25 July 2018 by Johncw41 (United Kingdom)

I brought this to complement my A6300 with kit lens. The Sony 55-210mm has done amazing job, I was really pleased with the abilities to capture wildlife, after seeing some reviews that said it wasn’t it’s strongest suit. I’ve also been using it for capturing flowers and cruise ships. Much sharper than the kit lens!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fabulous zoom lens

SEL55210 09 July 2018 by BobLee (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens for a month or so, and I am very satisfied with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom

SEL55210 20 May 2018 by Mg20i (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 55-210 lens and I am blown away at the quality great lens would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just what I needed.

SEL55210 18 March 2018 by Tommeasor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony A6000 that came with a 16-50 kit lens. However, I needed a lens that I could use to videos of garden birds, so decided to purchase the 55-210 lens which is perfect for my requirements. Being an amateur I'm not that experienced in using a camera but the Sony A600 with the 55-210 lens is so easy to use plus when I'm more experience, I have the option of using the camera in manual mode. The only thing that concerned me was the lens box didn't have a seal on it which I had when I bought the camera, but I guess there's a good reason for that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good zoom entry level lens

SEL55210 07 December 2017 by Msl67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only used it twice good results so far will continue to try it out

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Good but not the best!

SEL55210 09 July 2017 by Butcherboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good compact lens, not the fastest and can be a bit hit or miss at long focal length with the clarity of the photos.Auto focus works fine and is light and very simple to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens for the money

SEL55210 23 June 2017 by Adturb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently replaced my ageing A55 with an A6300, but sadly my old A mount lenses are not directly compatible. While in the camera shop I was shown the 55-210 lens and had to have it. The pictures are crisp (to my eyes!) and better than those from my A55 with Sigma and Tamron zoom lenses. This lens is quite slim, not too bulky and isn't particularly heavy- so ideal when travelling!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great light weight lens

SEL55210 21 June 2017 by friatpaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a couple of weeks ago and am very pleased with it. Produces very clear sharp images across the entire focal length. It is also light weight and very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Super for safari

SEL55210 17 April 2017 by RosemaryS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took this to Kenya on a safari and have the most amazing shots of lion, cheetah, giraffe, elephant, rhino, warthogs and many more animals. So easy to use with great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Value for money zoom branded telephoto lens

SEL55210 23 February 2017 by Old_wump (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Affordable compromise of branded telephoto zoom lens. Good finish. Smooth feel. Sharp enough for significant cropping with A4 prints. Light enough to carry in gadget bag "just in case" . This 55-210 has shorter reach, smaller max aperture & lower resolution than the 70-300 I would really like BUT a quarter of the price. My "go everywhere" lens is the Sony Zeiss 16-70 which sets a high bar which I don't expect to match with a budget lens. But pleased with this 55-210 lens. Branded choice of zoom telephoto is rather limited

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to Use

SEL55210 26 January 2017 by stueeh49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent purchase into the SONY alpha 6000 camera. So I wanted an easy to use lens - which this is. I am a newbie to this compact system camera concept, so I still am on a learning curve as to getting the best out of the lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality Product

SEL55210 08 January 2017 by Eric 39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not yet had this lens long enough to thoroughly evaluate it but first impressions are all good, eg. build quality and image quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great for the price.

SEL55210 06 December 2016 by robbiebee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

from the a5000 kit lens, I needed something else to get closer, especially wildlife and landscape photography, the 210mm tele, was first option for me, from the kit lens. overall from 1st month, very impressed, opens a different set in pics I take, quality is excellent and the overall use of the lens, straightforward and ease of use. overall very pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not used much but has done quite well so far

SEL55210 11 November 2016 by stueyuey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only taken this out a couple of times but I have managed to get some nice pictures, the autofocusing is not super reliable but when it does pick up the images are punchy and sharp. Good rendition of the light. Would be better with more controls on it eg focusing information on the ring.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

So far so GOOD

SEL55210 21 August 2016 by londonlad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very early days yet, but as Sony have asked for a review, i will give one. Good size, good weight, easy to use and value for money

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Nice Zoom

SEL55210 13 June 2016 by Magpie2016 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens about two weeks ago after testing a borrowed one. It is better to use this lens on a tripod when using the maximum distance to avoid camera shake. It has a good range 55-210 and is very useful for portraits.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Lovely, small, light and great images

SEL55210 24 May 2016 by Sharon 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this little camera. It is my first camera away from the DSLR. I love how compact and versatile it is. It takes a great picture two, with really high ISO ratings that actually look like they add texture to the image.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good zoom lens.

SEL55210 30 March 2016 by dane6492 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good match with the a6000, in good light this lens can produce excellent results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Pretty good lens

SEL55210 25 January 2016 by 55bloke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a nicely sized, reasonably light lens giving god to excellent results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality Zoom

SEL55210 18 January 2016 by AAG1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality images considering this is a low cost zoom. Not particularly compact but very lightweight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant lens

SEL55210 06 January 2016 by Jaffo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute excellent addition for my A5000 camera. Pictures are sharp and clear with great image stabilisation even at maximum zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good zoom range in a lightweight/small body

SEL55210 11 October 2015 by sgfj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good mild-to-long telephoto all-rounder although image can be a little soft at times. Focussing is noticably slower than the standard lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Perfect for me

SEL55210 04 October 2015 by Andy106 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Met the need for lightweight means of adding telephoto shots to my collection without reducing picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good compact tele zoom

SEL55210 11 September 2015 by Peter John (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my A7 as I could not afford the 70-200 lens. My A7 states on the lens mount that it is E fitting and so is the lens but the OSS does not work, so I now have a redundant lens. These A7 cameras are so good at higher ISO settings so why can't we have some less expensive smaller aperture lenses instead of all this expensive fast glass, my pension does not stretch to these.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony e55-210 mm f4.5-6.3 OSS

SEL55210 11 September 2015 by SteveOO7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good lense got good photos. Focusing very easy to use, what else can I say.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great photos

SEL55210 11 September 2015 by Owen70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need that extra zoom and very happy with the ease of use and the quality of the photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Value

SEL55210 11 September 2015 by beauchiefs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Good value for price, easy to use, quick focussing

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

impressive results

SEL55210 31 August 2015 by Cloggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this relatively small and light tele lens together with my Sony A5000 and it's standard 18-50mm lens. These 2 lenses cover the whole range I need. The results are impressive and better than my SLR camera/tele lenses photo's. Recently I took many photo's at an international hockey final and I managed to get sharp pictures from one end of the pitch to the other. Recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

A versatile all-rounder

SEL55210 29 July 2015 by Luigi_03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to complement my NEX 5N on a trip to the Middle East. I was very pleased with the results I achieved then; the lens is very sharp over its entire range, and the telephoto range is well suited to the Aps-c sensor. But the lens is if anything an even better match to the A6000, in which the sophisticated focusing system and higher resolution brings out the optical quality of the lens and makes effective use of the OSS system. Light in weight, easy to carry and easy to track a moving target, this lens is a versatile all-rounder, for landscapes, sports, and wildlife, at a very affordable price..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple, inexpensive and effective

SEL55210 01 July 2015 by aldridgewatcher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is almost a necessity for anyone with a Sony a6000. It is easy to use, works seamlessly with the camera's many facilities and gives good results. I was particularly pleased to be able to use it to photograph a tawny owl in my garden in poor evening light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the box

SEL55210 30 June 2015 by Photician (United Kingdom)

I have tested this lens by taking a variety of subjects the most challenging being motor sport and found in all instances a good performance. I found it well balanced with the Alpha 6000 body

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Very pleasing results

SEL55210 28 June 2015 by CnickVuz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are lots of reviews which delve into the minutiae of this lens' optical properties. For me, the results achieved are most important and the lens has not disappointed. The quality cannot be faulted and it is really easy to use. The only small point I would raise is that, at the price, Sony could at least include a basic pouch to protect the lens when not in use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect Starting Telephoto

SEL55210 17 June 2015 by Wilds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ideal for working alongside a standard 16-50/18-55mm, it is slower, to be expected with a longer focal length, ideal for price! Really good lens for the money

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features at a reasonable cost.

SEL55210 16 June 2015 by robander (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a second lens for my a6000, it meets all of my requirements at a reasonable cost with better than expected quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small, but effective

SEL55210 15 June 2015 by grandkids6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a month now with my Sony a6000. Good clear optics, light weight and great for seabird photography where you can approach along cliff tops and get good safe shots without disturbing the birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Quality

SEL55210 09 June 2015 by Gajitguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product around a month ago because I was looking for a lens which would give that bit of extra length when zooming in on a particular subject. I currently have the 18-55mm lens and this additional lens rounds out my needs for this camera. The quality of the lens is excellent, it is light in weight (great match for the camera), and the images it produces are sharp. The overall weight of the camera and lens makes it a ideal choice for taking on holiday. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to step up their current camera gear to the next level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

good features

SEL55210 06 June 2015 by no nick nams (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

New to this product and I am not sufficiently qualified to post a review on it, may be in another months time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Worth the money

SEL55210 30 May 2015 by pipo47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good lens for the price, shame it does not come with a pouch.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

E 55 - 210 mm

SEL55210 04 May 2015 by mick c t (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens a month ago as going to a wedding and wanted to do some candid photography as well as the usual shots that everybody takes. Only used outside in the sunshine and got some great shots and the image stabilisation helped with the long focal length.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value Zoom

SEL55210 05 April 2015 by Dunxs1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well it's not the most expensive lens , so you get what you pay for. a little soft and lacking in contrast and definition. No where near the quality of a Zeiss .

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

In real world use

SEL55210 24 March 2015 by Lyn001 (United Kingdom)

Had this lens for a while, its a bit of a mixed bag. Image quality is fair to good when used carefully, but you should be warned this is not a sports lens, focusing is far too slow. Trying to take shots of the dog playing resulted in a 100% failure rate, similarly moving boats in bright sunshine in Spain took a few moments to lock on. On the other had, static images, views and distant objects are rendered well, with a fair amount of detail and low distortion. I would recommend this lens as a general purpose, light telephoto for general use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

quality product

SEL55210 29 January 2015 by tandu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A beautifully made lens,suprisingly small and light for a 55-200 zoom but feels robust in use.Focus can be a tad slow in lower light,but is to be expected in view of the maximum apatures available.Purchased a couple of weeks ago for my travel A6000 I still have to explore its full potential. (My primary kit Nikon F)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

13

0

Great value

SEL55210 27 January 2015 by fowlup (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use with my a6000 camera. I think that it is a great value lens to add a lot of range when bought as an addition to the 16-50 kit lens and the size is also very convenient compared to alternatives with similar range. I am sure that a professional photographer could tell the difference between this and some of the much bigger and much more expensive alternatives, but for me, as someone with a lot still to learn, this is an excellent product for an accessable price. I have found the picture quality to be very good, even when hand-held and at the end of the zoom range. If i had one reason to wish for improvements it would be in the speed of the auto-focus in certain situations. Mostly it works very fast but sometimes it seems to struggle to find the right focus point for 2-3 seconds. Overall, this is an excellent lens for the purpose and should especially suit people who have a budget to consider ratehr than the highest level enthusiast/professional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Must have lens

SEL55210 12 January 2015 by Daz mc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a new csc camera with a 50mm lens. This 55-210mm lens is great for close shots and has a good zoom for bringing scenery much closer. I have taken some great photos with this lens it a must have for anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good all round telephoto lens

SEL55210 06 January 2015 by Bigboytwin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for an earlier one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

a wolf in sheeps clothing

SEL55210 29 December 2014 by Jakabo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this lens long enough to test it. I'm amazed, it's like no other kit lens I have owned. It's performance outsrips it's cost. I'm an enthusiast not a professional, for me the cost of a professional lens is not worth the extra money. This lens reinforces my opinon, it's not far behind lenses costing many times more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0