MRP

Rs. 130,990

(incl. of all taxes)
7

4.3 based on 7 customer reviews

4
2
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic image quality

SEL50F14Z 18 May 2019 by Jodek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had my first shoot with this lens, along with my A7III and the images produced are absolutely beautiful. My model was over the moon with them. I would recommend this lens to any portrait photographer, whatever their experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very noisy

SEL50F14Z 23 November 2020 by storm_33 (United Kingdom)

i bought this lens, very expensive - the noise of the focusing motor makes it practically impossible to use for video

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Resolution on A7r ii is stunning

SEL50F14Z 08 May 2021 by Geo99 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to complement my other prime lenses - the sharpness wide open is amazing. Whilst this is an expensive lens I made the purchase on the basis that it will suite the A7riv when I can afford to buy one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A cracking lens in Manual mode!

SEL50F14Z 27 January 2021 by Reel (United Kingdom)

This lens is a superb, quality, solid 50mm I use on the A7s3 to film. BUT, the eye autofocus on this lens is crazy jittery. I have adjusted all settings on camera but have come to two conclusions. Either this lens is in dire need of a Firmware upgrade to work with the new AF in the Sony A7s3 or I have a faulty lens, which I need to get tested by Sony. Lock down has stopped me from doing so but I will once I get the chance. That problem a side this lens is a solid 50mm!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very noisy

SEL50F14Z 23 November 2020 by storm_33 (United Kingdom)

i bought this lens, very expensive - the noise of the focusing motor makes it practically impossible to use for video

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fantastic image quality

SEL50F14Z 18 May 2019 by Jodek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had my first shoot with this lens, along with my A7III and the images produced are absolutely beautiful. My model was over the moon with them. I would recommend this lens to any portrait photographer, whatever their experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Lens Gives True To Life Pictures & Video

SEL50F14Z 15 January 2019 by Les864 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Just Purchased This Prime Lens And Found It To Be Brilliant For Creating Good Bokeh. I Will Be Using It Now For Stills & Video. Feels And Is Well Made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

The story so far

SEL50F14Z 27 April 2018 by willow walk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens a few weeks ago, I am not sure yet where this lens sits in my collection, too short for my liking in my studio for portrait work, too long for my commercial property work and too heavy in my opinion for street photography although this is where it excels, it has only had a couple of outings on the street so far and I have been blown away by the quality at all apertures, wide open for candid people shots can yield very good results with pleasing bokeh.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

9

0

Excellent lens

SEL50F14Z 17 September 2016 by A doctor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks and feels great. Premium quality. Very well ballanvlced on A7rii and amazingly quick and silent focus. 11 blade makes bokeh look stunning. Very sharp and bright. Great contrast. An amust lens for a7rii and a7sii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

26