FE 35 MM F1.8

Product Reviews

MRP

Rs. 59,990

(incl. of all taxes)
17

4.8 based on 17 customer reviews

14
2
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

awesome lens

SEL35F18F//C SYX 26 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'm using this lens at wedding photography. great lens for environmental portrait also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lacks a professional punch in image quality

SEL35F18F//C SYX 18 May 2020 by Animikh (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it extensively for months and the image fidelity, bokeh rendering, colors produced Are not great but fine, however, definitely not value for money. Wanted it to be as good as the zeiss lenses

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

17 Customer Reviews

0

Best allround Portrait Lens

SEL35F18F 31 December 2021 by PhilipProcter (United Kingdom)

50mm blah blah blah.......35mm is where its at, street portraits, studio etc, full body shots, closeups - all good, especially bokeh in the street, ove got 6 lens in the kit bag, and I use this by far the most.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good

SEL35F18F 16 October 2021 by anaanaana (United Kingdom)

Although I'm not happy with my camera image quality with any of the lens I've tryed, this little lens is actually good for it's price.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens for videography.

SEL35F18F 13 October 2021 by DWolk (United Kingdom)

Very good I ma like ! Focus very fast, sharp light weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfectly formed lens!

SEL35F18F 13 October 2021 by Rob06 (United Kingdom)

The lens is sharp, small, extremely light and great at all stops.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Lens

SEL35F18F 26 August 2021 by simmy954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After damaging my 18-55 kit lens, I researched for a long time before deciding to buy this Prime lens. Its realyl fast, silent, small and produces some wonderful images with great Bokeh. I just need to improve my photography skills now to get the best out of it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Favourite lens ever.

SEL35F18F 21 August 2021 by Bazileous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited a while for a lens to make me smile, cheap at the price and the results were more than nice. Shoots the best RAW files partnered with the ACR profiles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

35mm highly recommend

SEL35F18F 18 July 2021 by Bruno2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first sony lens and I so happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing lens!

SEL35F18F 18 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens in December and have been blown away by it since! It’s super sharp and fantastic for film! Due to lockdown restrictions I haven’t been able to film as much as I would like, but looking forward to getting out later in the year and trying it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best value for money Sony 35mm - Easy

SEL35F18F 18 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is absolutely fantastic. The colours, contrast, and overall image quality is absolutely superb, even whilst at f1.8. I originally sold this lens to get a 35mm compact camera, and almost immediately regretted it. I bought this lens again, and have loved it ever since. Clients love the images it produces, I love the size and functionality of the lens, and what's best? It's a fraction of the price of the 35mm g-master. If you are umming and arring over which one to get, definitely choose this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing lightweight lens

SEL35F18F 09 December 2020 by Aaron Russell Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this lens. Super lightweight, compact and a joy to use. The sharpness is excellent edge to edge and focusing silent. I shoot weddings, and was missing this focal length as I have the 24mm 1.4 GM and 55mm 1.8 in this focal length area. I found the 24mm a little wide for family formals and the 55mm too to tight. This lens is perfect for the job and many other types of subjects. I’m also getting into video and having done a few test shoots it’s fast becoming the lens I’ll keep on my A7R4 for the job. Fast AF, silent and so lightweight. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Just perfect

SEL35F18F 15 September 2020 by Yudi_g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad I brought this lens. It is well built and the image quality is amazing as expected from a Sony Lens. I had a third party 35mm which I was not happy with so I bought this and the difference is like night and day. I mainly use it for video work. Used it for some youtube work and my wife's cooking channel and she is also happy with the quality this lens has brought. The focus hold button and auto to manual switch are some nice features. Photography has been excellent as well with the images being sharp. Bokeh is vry nice as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for video interviews.

SEL35F18F 31 August 2020 by BrianXx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is light, fast and sharp. Perfect for video interviews and using on my Ronin S.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT SMALL LENS

SEL35F18F 22 June 2020 by Greekevangelist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for scenery, sharp, light, fast. Portraits also good but have to get too close for good bokeh. This is a good lens for taking group photos rather than a 55mm lens. Video bokeh not as good as too wide. Need to get really close up on subject. Is sharp however.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Super sharp and very light!

SEL35F18F 27 May 2020 by Cjbradbury (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens about a months ago to pair with my a6400 to use for portraits, as the FOV is roughly the same as 50mm full frame. It is the best purchase of a prime I could have made. The lens is so small and light, it makes the setup so easy to carry and very discreet for shooting with. The images are pin sharp and the focus is rapid. It has reasonable levels of weather sealing and the focus button on the side adds extra control options in to the mix. I would highly recommend this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

awesome lens

SEL35F18F//C SYX 26 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'm using this lens at wedding photography. great lens for environmental portrait also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Lacks a professional punch in image quality

SEL35F18F//C SYX 18 May 2020 by Animikh (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it extensively for months and the image fidelity, bokeh rendering, colors produced Are not great but fine, however, definitely not value for money. Wanted it to be as good as the zeiss lenses

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super sharp!

SEL35F18F 07 January 2020 by tymons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this around a month ago and already shot entire sessions with this lens. Great for indoor and outdoor shoots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2