E 35 MM F1.8 OSS

Product Reviews

MRP

Rs. 41,490

(incl. of all taxes)
13

4.6 based on 13 customer reviews

8
5
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

13 Customer Reviews

0

Super Lens

SEL35F18 20 February 2020 by Rpgtee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent lens but rather expensive. Shop around and it can be bought cheaoer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One of the best portrait lenses

SEL35F18 28 November 2019 by SteJazz (United Kingdom)

My favourite portrait lens. Very sharp and fast, excellent in low light conditions, great results shooting videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great small Prime Lens

SEL35F18 05 September 2019 by Ray1950 (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens as first lens for a6000. very pleased with pictures so far but not taken many yet.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

GOOD Product

SEL35F18 23 July 2019 by seph888888 (United Kingdom)

love it just love it, wonderful product, i d suggest any sony cam user buy this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SEL35F18 05 December 2017 by MalckyB47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first prime lens, why oh why didn’t I buy it sooner. Excellent quality lens, Sharp and brilliant Bokeh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Small - Simple and Effective

SEL35F18 01 November 2017 by MorganUK (United Kingdom)

Only a dabbler in photography but having this 35mm lens on a crop body sensor camera gives me a 1:1 with what I see. I did think of the 50mm Prime but as an indoor / general walk about lens this 35mm is small enough and gives great detail. Using it indoors is superb as it offers more than the 50mm for my needs.Works well with the A6500

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great photos from a small body

SEL35F18 05 September 2016 by A S Ranjan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros, Small lens with OSS, big enough aperture, nice bokeh, sharp photos when subject are near. Cons. I wish it was 30mm, also wish it was sharper when subject are further away, slightly high price. But, still the best lens I have and I will surely recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great fast focus

SEL35F18 17 April 2016 by No Nick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with the product. Its 52mm equivalent on 35mm film camera has taken be back to my original Olympus with 50mm lens, and I am enjoying moving my feet to get great shots! Fast focus and lots of light in the lens is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

The most used prime lens in my set

SEL35F18 01 September 2015 by GringoFX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really appreciate the compact design and solid build of this lens. Its combo with an a5000 can easily fit into a jacket pocket. The image quality is great overall. SEL35f18 features remarkable sharpness and clarity. The only negative about it are noticeable axial chromatic aberrations which are visible at maximum aperture as green edges around high-contrast objects behind the focus point and magenta edges in front of it. Most of the time you won't notice this on portraits, but you should keep this in mind when shooting wide open under bright light. P.S. to sony.co.uk team: please note that the MTF charts on this page http://www.sony.co.uk/electronics/camera-lenses/sel35f18 belong to the SELP1650 power zoom, not the 35mm prime.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

4

0

Excellent Definition

SEL35F18 21 June 2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is a bit of a luxury. I was able to justify it when my SELP1560 was mugged and I needed a lens in Japan. It gets rave reviews and I am not disappointed. I have added one photo chosen at random that shows the results hand held at f1.8 and 1/60sec.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

30

0

0

Just what I wanted

SEL35F18 03 June 2015 by 2808drp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a sharp lens with a similar view to the natural eye which was small and light but gave a sharp image. This one meets all requirements, it's a great lens for those dark places and when you want to be unatrusive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

0

Great for portrait work

SEL35F18 24 November 2014 by el gringo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent convert to E mount with the twin lens a6000 kit (16-50 and 55-210 lenses) these can take good quality images, but the 35mm f1.8 really nails it for sharpness and low light work. Would ideally like to see a shorter design however it's not a big problem..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

If you only buy one lens make sure its this one!

SEL35F18 01 September 2014 by mifn21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this along with an A6000, and am very impressed with the build quality as well as the images. AF is very quick, and OSS is a major bonus. The bokeh at 1.8 is pretty creamy too

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0