MRP

Rs. 117,990

(incl. of all taxes)
11

4.8 based on 11 customer reviews

9
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Great quality Images

SEL35F14Z 13 October 2021 by Joesa (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens and very happy with the quality images And the build is absolutely solid

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bokeh

SEL35F14Z 13 October 2021 by Abwatershots (United Kingdom)

This lens is super smooth has some lovely creamy bokeh to it and will get you shots that will take your breath away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first prime lens - a great choice!

SEL35F14Z 03 March 2018 by KevinR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my first prime with my new Sony A7r III. Loving the sharpness!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fixed focal length detail...

SEL35F14Z 11 November 2017 by Mal360 (United Kingdom)

I've only owned this lens for a couple of weeks and was keen to test out both its landscape capability and its ability to capture a close up when the lighting and texture asked you to take that shot. The in hand balance of the A7r2 with this lens attached is also impressive...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

WOW - SONY FE 35MM F1.4 ZA Distagon

SEL35F14Z 12 September 2017 by rodriguesn84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The FE 35mm F1.4 ZA is an outstanding lens, I would rate them the best portrait lens and is perfect for Weddings & Low-light. If you're thinking of buying this Lens, you should. Yes it is very expensive, but you're going to end up having outstanding images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

My workhorse!

SEL35F14Z 12 September 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using the lens since the day I bought it and can't get it off my camera. Its just too perfect! The declick feature is just so convenient if I want to shoot videos. The lens is so sharp and the bokeh on this one is on unreal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

A great lens

SEL35F14Z 19 March 2016 by BAzzFreeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 35mm FE format is great for group shots, street and just general photography. Evey one should have at least one of this length in their bag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

BIG LENS with BIG QUALITY

SEL35F14Z 11 September 2015 by Chris_lyle21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a few weeks ago for adding to my Landscape Photography kit, but also to take good quality images of my on the way baby and partner. I feel that this lens would be a good addition to fill the gap between my Sony Alpha Mount 20f2.8 and 50f1.7 lenses. Yeah the lens is big, but the Image Quality that I have already seen from this lens is amazing. When I first got it I walked around with the on the lens adjustable Aperture rotated to F1.4 and noticed quickly how precise the focusing was (I was getting blurry pictures at first!) However after a bit of playing and magnifying via the evf this was no longer an Issue and managed to get some cracking shots. I, like many people were toying with the idea of this lens or the new Zeiss Loxia 35mm F2 manual focus. Although the Loxia would be similar IQ and a lot smaller and discreet, It never had the f1.4. I have never owned an f1.4 lens and wanted this from day one. The autofocus for me, was never really important, as I don't usually use this for Landscapes, I prefer to use manual, but it is there If I ever wanted it. I'll be honest, after a few hours of carrying the camera and lens, I wonder if the Loxia would have been a better choice, but then I get the images home and I see the quality, so I am also happy with the 35f14.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

33

6

0

Great Images, but too big and heavy for me.

SEL35F14Z 08 May 2015 by suttus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does produce great images, but it is too large and heavy to use as an everday lens. Compared to the Sony Zeiss 55 f1.8 it's not a order of magnitude different in terms of image quality and for the price I couldnt justify keeping the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

12

0

Early days

SEL35F14Z 03 May 2015 by A Rainy Night in England (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not yet had an opportunity to use the lens on a day out. Otherwise, looks promising.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

36

0

Super shallow depth of field

SEL35F14Z 19 April 2015 by infynity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent all round lens with wafer thin depth of field at f1.4. It is sturdy and quite large but not out of place on my a7s. The focussing time is good but not as quick as some mf3 lenses I have used. Never the less, the shots this 35mm can produce are extremely impressive and certainly the best I've seen from the native emount Sony lenses. I have read some reviews suggesting issues with right side blur at f1.4 but I have not experienced this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

0