FE 35 MM F1.4 GM

Product Reviews

MRP

Rs. 164,990

(incl. of all taxes)
12

5.0 based on 12 customer reviews

12
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

The perfect standard lens

SEL35F14GM 16 November 2022 by Pip1953 (United Kingdom)

Sharp at wide open from the centre to corners, it is the ideal standard lens; However, I love the 50mm as well; this 35mm allows portraits with an expansive view background while my 135mm focuses on the portrait narrowing the background to provide greater focus on the face.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

35mm Perfection!!!!

SEL35F14GM 23 September 2022  (United Kingdom)

Outstanding 35mm lens that truly delivers great optical quality for both photo and video. Small and lightweight it is a joy to shoot with all day. Great contrast and flare control with lightning fast auto focus, a must buy for any lover of this focal length.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Image Quality outstanding

SEL35F14GM 23 September 2022 by Phil R H (United Kingdom)

Having studied several favourable reviews I purchased this lens for general purpose use ranging from travel, reportage and landscape to environmental portraiture and group portraiture. The image quality is outstanding, its speed in achieving focus on my A7iii is excellent, whilst its build quality is what you would expect for a G Master lens at the price point set. The aperture ring is a necessary feature for an aperture priority photographer like me. All in all very satisfied and I anticipate several years service from this professional standard lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very happy.

SEL35F14GM 23 June 2022 by Mateec cncn (United Kingdom)

All great as per reviews. Love the external aperture setting which I use more than I thought I would.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really great lens.

SEL35F14GM 15 April 2022 by RogerPhotosAndArt (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens to wander around cities and have a bit more fov than the amazing 50mm F1.2 that I also own. Definitely lives up to the GMaster badging. Its fast but not too bulky, and it actually works amazingly for mid range portraits too. A great buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Exceptional quality - get one now!

SEL35F14GM 13 April 2022 by treebenchfilms (United Kingdom)

It is really amazing lens - great colours, incredibly sharp optics, a fantastic fast prime that will help you nail the shot in the lowest of light, diversifiable for wide and close-ups, dedicated aperture ring, the only flaw is it is a bit slow autofocus performance in low light...still solid performance for normal light...ideal for semi-pro and pro videos and general cinematic look . Exceptional quality - get one now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Excellent fast medium wide

SEL35F14GM 28 March 2022 by Hugog (United Kingdom)

I used this lens for the first time last week and loved the results, I'm going to use it a lot. Fast quiet and low distortion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

A must for Sony users

SEL35F14GM 15 October 2021 by TMC21 (United Kingdom)

Bought the FE 35mm f1.4 GM to go with my Sony A7R4, hesitated over the price but it's worth every penny & certainly warrants the G Master badge, brilliant piece of kit. The build quality is excellent, sharpness even wide open is superb & close focus range (around 10") is very useful. Focusing is fast, accurate & smooth, f1.4 is great in low light, bokeh is dreamy & at 524g it's not heavy - makes a great pairing with the A7R4 & is a go to lens. Using the APSC functionality on the camera allows me to use this lens at 1.5 crop factor giving me 52.5mm eq focal length which is a massive bonus (this is a camera feature not lens feature). Switching the aperture ring click per stop on or off is a nice feature, personally I prefer the clicks. Lens hood is more robust than many with a decent locking attachment meaning it can't accidently be knocked off, you have to press a button on the hood to release it. I'd highly recommend this lens, it's fab!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Top quality lens

SEL35F14GM 29 September 2021 by Parms (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week and a half ago and have tried it out in my home, out in the fields, woods and a wedding. I am so impressed by it. It is really sharp even at f1.4 and the bokeh is gorgeous! I also like that you can adjust the aperture on the lens itself. And the focus range is pretty close so you can get almost macro-level shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Sharp to the max!

SEL35F14GM 19 June 2021 by Mankind2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant lens that can be used for everything. Got rid of my zoom and will use the lens all the time. Fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens. Brilliant purchase

SEL35F14GM 20 May 2021 by slippery (United Kingdom)

Only had this lens few days. well pleased with it. Does just what i was hoping for. Plenty of Bokeh and very sharp images. Great separation image to background on portraits

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The perfect lens

SEL35F14GM 15 May 2021 by jackofalltrades1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is top of the line , optical quality is superb, retains saturation of color particularly in the sky because of the nano coating used, simply put this is the best 35mm 1.4 on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1