FE 24-70 mm F2.8 GM

Product Reviews

MRP

Rs. 166,990

(incl. of all taxes)
72

4.7 based on 72 customer reviews

58
12
0
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

72 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant brand

SEL2470GM 29 December 2021 by Yadi (United Kingdom)

100% happy with sony and strongly recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow autofocus is next level good!

SEL2470GM 14 October 2021 by ConorD123 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, autofocus is amazing! So so versatile and has amazing image quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony fe24-70 f2.8 gmaster

SEL2470GM 14 October 2021 by Sukhy (United Kingdom)

Very good lens for both video and stills nice and sharp quick focus on a7iii which I use on great for events and weddings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My on camera lens.

SEL2470GM 14 October 2021 by Tuder (United Kingdom)

Stays on the camera very much all the time, sharp, tough and light

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great walkaround lens when traveling

SEL2470GM 13 October 2021 by BobRriach (United Kingdom)

The Sony FE 24-70mm f2.8 GM is a zoom lens for its full-frame Alpha mirrorless cameras. The wide to short telephoto range and bright f2.8 focal ratio make it ideal for general-purpose use including portraits, event and wedding photography. As with most Sony lenses, this lens relies on the camera body to provide image stabilization. Plus it has a customisable button which can be assigned various functions like AF-Lock. The Sony FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM has a wide and ridged focus ring. Manual focusing is possible by using the dedicated AF/MF switch to toggle between AF and MF. I am impressed with its amazing sharpness

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Medium Zoom

SEL2470GM 13 October 2021 by Mrsogmor (United Kingdom)

If you only want to buy 1 lens for the rest of your life then this is the one. My only negative is that this lens is quite heavy but the again compared to what exactly?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony Quality again

SEL2470GM 13 October 2021 by Wideangle (United Kingdom)

Bought the lens several months ago and wow its very much like the ES Hi Fi products I used to sell. the build quality is exemplary and stunning quality with ease of use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big images from big lens

SEL2470GM 13 October 2021 by DrazenS (United Kingdom)

This is my go-to lens for most of the time, inspite beeing large and heavy. Fast, sharp and quick, those features inevietably go hand in hand with high price, size and weight tags. I will be very frustrated without it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SEL2470GM 19 July 2021 by Veteran Sri (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good, I expect focus distance indicator in future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent quality feel

SEL2470GM 16 June 2021 by Hornhead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with initial results looking forward to my cash back claim

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Complete Genuine Masters Review

SEL2470GM 06 June 2021 by DrRaj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this lens few weeks ago. I didnot wanted to jump the gun before I use it. Now I am fully satisfied I call it GENUINE MASTERS Lens. Lets start from design, it got solid make , big 77mm glass lets a lot of light to squeeze in which is further streamed with row of mighty lenses. Its extremly sharp. Colour production is genuine. Its so so accurate that you can use it for portrait even. Now light phography is at ease. Focus remains still fast but you may need a bit of adjustment depending upon your mode of shooting. In my opinion if you can afford just buy it. It compliments your vision and ideology of perfection. NOTE : SONY WHY I CAN’t UPLOAD PIC. Man Ur product would have got stamp of authority with my pic. But I cant upload.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Cracking lens

SEL2470GM 11 May 2021 by VernonL (United Kingdom)

Matched up with an a7Riv gives it excellent results fully exploiting the sensor resolution of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SEL2470GM 04 May 2021 by sicono1970 (United Kingdom)

this piece of glass is incredible the build quality is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall lens

SEL2470GM 17 April 2021 by MO10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfectly suited to the a7r4 and has been fully used for last few weeks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony - FE 24-70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM 02 April 2021 by Gus_00 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Heavy lens, built like a tank ... ready for battle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

G Master range are just so well made

SEL2470GM 23 March 2021 by Terry at Bicker Bar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

together with the FE2.8/70-200 and x2 converter matched with the 7R111 I think I have a good setup

1

0

0

SONY FE 24-70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM 25 February 2021 by Nik Rodrigues (United Kingdom)

This is my first lens in the GM Series, I've only used it a few times, but the quality of the lens is outstanding, however I do own other Sony Lenses as well. This GM Lens can be used for the following: Video Food Real Estate 'Interior & Exterior' Weddings Landscapes Astro Headshots Events Sony has a lot of lenses for the type of work you do, but this one Sony 24-70mm F2.8 GM is one of the best lens you can have in your bag, that will cover the most type of work you're doing and/or something new that you wanna get into. This lens is a bit heavy, but I don't mind that at all, the only reason why I'm even mentioning it is because I use a Gimbal and would like other Gimbal users to know that, especially for the ones who are looking to buy this lens and are doing their research. This lens will work on a gimbal, but you'd have to decide at what focal length you're gonna be at, because you'd need to balance it. If you can afford it through finance, then you should. This lens won't disappoint you. I hope this review helps you in deciding if you should or shouldn't go for this lens, but once again this lens will cover the type of work you're currently doing at the moment. I've given this GM Lens a 10/10 Score. HAPPY SHOOTING :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

great picture

SEL2470GM 20 January 2021 by Ulyssesf16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens over one month ago, it was great and I would love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

0

High Quality...

SEL2470GM 11 January 2021 by Funkster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

High Quality product that prior to lockdown I used in the studio where it provided excellent quality...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Not as expected

SEL2470GM//QSYX 10 October 2020 by Ashmak (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Heavy, not as clear as I expected, had bought Tamron 70-180mm along with it , it give the results as expected also much much sharper than Sony FE 24-70

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

9

0

Excellent lens

SEL2470GM 05 October 2020 by Sasimahapatra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted and pleased to have purchased it.Looking forward to using it once the current restrictions were lifted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Perfect and Versatile

SEL2470GM//Q 17 May 2020 by ambawataayush (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens in every regard. Except the zoom ring is horrible. It has expanded and peeled off. Ruins an otherwise great looking lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Stunning Lens

SEL2470GM 24 March 2020 by Nigel01606 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautifully sharp images, edge-to-edge, even wide open at 2.8. Beautiful bokeh. Good resistance to lens flare. All-in-all, a fantastic lens if you’re a serious amateur who cares about their gear and wants the best image quality you can get in an all-in-one zoom lens, especially coupled with full-frame A7 series. The only down-side to the lens is it's big and heavy, so not the most ideal walk-about lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

9

0

Sony GM 24-70 custom settings

SEL2470GM 02 February 2020 by Pedro 1205 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd of these lenses (first one was stolen in London), it is generally the one fitted most of the time to my A7R3, perfect all round lens, with precise sharp and rapid focus. I have custom set this focus hold on the lens to EYE AF, which better suits my work in portraites

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

19

0

Great feature

SEL2470GM 22 January 2020 by Xweza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality...................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Still clunky

SEL2470GM 01 January 2020 by Kkkkkeeev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still very clunky after 20 year with canon, every thing is there it’s just a matter of finding it,, and the focus hit rate is better,,, and it’s little lighter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

46

5

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL2470GM 25 October 2019 by jon01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is one of the best lenses i have had in all my years as a Photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great features

SEL2470GM 07 October 2019 by mdee1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Solid feel to the lens. Easy to use. Good quality in terms of sharpness. Quick to focus when used with Sony A7r iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Quick AF. Sharp. Set the button for eye focus.

SEL2470GM 25 September 2019 by Tredtog72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this product. Really pleased with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Crisp and responsive and well balanced.

SEL2470GM 04 July 2019 by NGphotog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works beautifully with my A7R3. Great crisp images and no distortion. Quiet and well balanced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Instills confidence

SEL2470GM 20 June 2019 by BikeVisionScotland (United Kingdom)

Great general use lens, when undecided on which prime lens to take or use. This lens is very sharp when stopped down to f5.6 - f8. Yes the lens is heavy, but instills confidence with high resolution and sharp images!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Beautifully built and very sharp

SEL2470GM 17 June 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a heavy lens but the payoff is incredible sharpness throughout the whole focal length range. Paired with an A7R III, I am very happy with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SEL2470GM 11 June 2019 by Moods (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only used this lens for a few weeks but already I can appreciate the quality. It really is a very good lens. The picture quality is pin sharp, it is smooth and easy to use with rapid focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

24 - 70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM 31 May 2019 by Camera17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Own this lens now for two weeks super quality, fast focus great around lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality but zoom rubber grip gone lose

SEL2470GM 29 April 2019 by K Hussain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a Great lens for photo and video. Unfortunately the zoom rubber grip gone lose after 18 months i don’t have idea how and why

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Eyes Wide 0pen

SEL2470GM 24 March 2019 by Johho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days, but so far, sharp impressive results.Glad I went for the 2.8, good low light performance and control over depth of field. X

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

An All Round Good and Useful Lens

SEL2470GM 26 February 2019 by Loopy Lou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the lens that I turn most of the time. It does not let me down.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic but very heavy

SEL2470GM 19 February 2019 by iza123hop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very sharp and work perfect with Sony A7Rii. One minus is that the lens is very big to the body and to heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exceptional Quality

SEL2470GM 08 February 2019 by Toffeeman55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a couple of weeks ago and have been delighted with the results so far. The build quality is excellent, and the focus ring and focal length ring both have a very reassuring feel to them with just the right amount of resistance. Image quality is superb. This is an expensive lens but you get real quality for your money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best standard zoom out there

SEL2470GM 08 February 2019 by Ct1983 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is fantastic, it is by far the best standard zoom lens I’ve used. The sharpness is edge to edge and is great for eventing, landscapes portraiture etc. The only thing Which would improve this lens is adding more focus hold buttons like I have on the 70-200 2.8 for when shooting in portrait orientation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sharp from the centre to the edges

SEL2470GM 07 February 2019 by Sebwa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp from the centre to the edges, working ok in +30C like -20C

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fanstastic lens

SEL2470GM 08 January 2019 by Johnwick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Apart from a bit heavy, this lens is amazingly sharp! Im happy with thw purchase, get youseld one now !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing piece of equipment, a must have lens!

SEL2470GM 23 December 2018 by operator46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am incredibly happy with the product, its been with me every time I go out. Excellent lens, a must have piece for every street, landscape and travel photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

counrtyfile calendar competion

SEL2470GM 13 November 2018 by Black Bessie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I first brought the Sony A7R II. With the 70/200 F2.8 GM. Loved it so after a few months. I then went back and purchased Sony a9 . With 100/400 GM. And 24/70 F2.8GM

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very slick

SEL2470GM 10 November 2018 by The Silverback (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First use on a photo shoot and the lens performed flawlessly and was simple to use. Moving from a Leica M, I am very satisfied!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Well built, quiet and great images

SEL2470GM 29 October 2018 by Miiick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use with a feel of top-notch quality and sturdiness

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony FE 24-70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM 23 October 2018 by Tonyh432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first lens to go with my A7R3. Very impressive sharpness throughout the range. Clearly a very well built product and 24-70 being an extremely useful range. The only slight downside is the weight but thats more than made up for by the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL2470GM 17 October 2018 by Sue80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to go with my Sony a7ii and it’s absolutely fantastic! I photograph weddings, babies and pets professionally and the lens is fantastically versatile. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Workhorse lens

SEL2470GM 17 October 2018 by Smartjack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My standard lens for my A7r3, I have other lenses but this stays on the camera most of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive

SEL2470GM 20 August 2018 by Arthur2Sheds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this lens for 2 weeks: purchased together with a Sony A7 III and an FE 100-400mm lens. Moving from a Nikon format the quality of the lens is very impressive: high quality glass providing very sharp images indeed. Overall the quality of Sony camera gear is remarkable: expensive yes but, quality over quantity any time. I wanted just 2 lenses and, although I also looked at the FE 16-35mm I opted for the 24-70mm which is now my 'go-to' lens of choice: I leave to on the camera most of the time. I will enjoy experimenting with the new camera and the supporting lenses over the coming months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Fabulous lens

SEL2470GM 03 August 2018 by Dr Dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just switched to Sony any paired with A7iii. Lovely lens, simply great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

24-70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM 01 February 2018 by Redrossi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted an all rounder lens for weddings and portraits and heard so much about the Sony G Lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

0

High Quality Standard Zoom Lens

SEL2470GM 16 January 2018 by ipollen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a superb standard zoom lens giving excellent image quality at all focal lengths. The weakest focal length is 70mm where the extreme edges do fall below the other focal lengths.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great, but with room for improvement

SEL2470GM 02 January 2018 by LuisR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The F/2.8 max aperture is great for low light photography without having to do long exposures, and the 24-70mm focal length range makes it quite versatile. It's my only lens and I haven't felt the absolute need to get a lens with more zoom yet. It's a bit soft on the edges of the photo and has a lot of purple fringing, at least at wider apertures. The lens is larger and heavier than your average lens under 70mm which makes it impractical for traveling or street photography.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Great lens for every use

SEL2470GM 28 December 2017 by gugo_1990 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It isn't a cheap lens, but it worth it. No comparison with the cheaper Zeiss 2470F4 but if you don't care about the dimension this lens is absolutely astonishing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

5

0

Superb optics

SEL2470GM 12 December 2017 by Dead eye Dick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a first class professional quality lens. I hope I can do justice to it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

76

0

The Perfect do everything lens!

SEL2470GM 12 December 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently made the jump from Canon to Sony with the A7RII & A6500. Being used to the quality of the Canon glass i was expecting big things from the Sony 24-70mm F2.8 GM after all i had heard through the channels. I was not disapointed with this lens one bit! The quality of the images produced by this lens is second to none. Sharp from corner to corner at all ranges. Extremely quick AF & Eye AF works flawlessly. Build quality is exceptional and with excellent weather sealing. Mix into the equation the existance of the 70-200mm F2.8 GM (which i also own) i am able to basically capture anything and everything with 2x lenses which is a massive benefit when trying to keep kit to a minimum to conserve weight. The ability to replace 7x Prime lenses with 2x top class Zooms is becoming an incredibly enticeing prospect! A complete no brainer for anybody who is willing to invest in the best will be rewarded with top quality results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Worthwhile Upgrade

SEL2470GM 17 November 2017 by hmy7k (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens a few weeks ago to go with my A7rii camera as an upgrade from the 24-70mm F4 lens. I wish I had purchased it earlier. Whilst it is noticeably bigger and heavier its worth it for the extra sharpness and lens performance. I also like the focus hold button on the side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lovely lens

SEL2470GM 14 November 2017 by CalvinD (United Kingdom)

Ive had lens about 2 weeks so very early to truly review. However I'm very pleased so far. I love the starburst effect possible with this lens and it's crispness/clarity. Only downside is it is heavy. It is a go-to lens so use it alot but would struggle if I only used a strap rather than a chest harness. However, it did replace the F4 and a Batis 80mm for travelling so is marginally lighter overall and takes less space in my backpack. Attached photo was an experiment of starburst, taken at f18.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

2

0

Outstanding quality

SEL2470GM 21 August 2017 by Chris7W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the SEL2470GM about 2 months ago and used it for the first time on a holiday to Tenerife combined with the Sony A9 it gives outstanding images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Beautiful design and performance.

SEL2470GM 29 July 2017 by Elem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Optical, mechanical and electrical perfection all in one lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Lens

SEL2470GM 29 May 2017 by MicroPete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2nd one I have owned sold 1st when moved to another camera, now returned to Sony and love this lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

It's worth the money

SEL2470GM 16 May 2017 by Luccombe Lad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a prime guy normally, but I got tired of missing shots because I had the wrong focal length lens mounted. This is a very sharp lens. I've not compared it to my Zeiss Loxia 21mm, which is very sharp. But from the images I have taken....I am very happy. At 24mm it is at its very best. For me it's an ideal keep on the camera most of the day lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Nice glass

SEL2470GM 30 April 2017 by Farfield (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mixed with the a7rii it's an unbeatable combination

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great lens worth every penny

SEL2470GM 08 March 2017 by Highdigi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and so far very pleased with the images I have taken. Early days as yet but if the results keep coming as they have this lens is worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Exceptional Picture Quality

SEL2470GM 04 February 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 2 weeks ago and the difference over my previous lens is stunning. If you can afford the high cost of the GM lens, I highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great Main Lens

SEL2470GM 10 January 2017 by chriscamera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to fill the gap between the 16-35mm wide angle and the 70-200mm telephoto. I had envisaged that it would be permanently on my A7R2, and this has proved correct, as it is an ideal focal length for general use. The f2.8 allows use in darker shots as well as adding an excellent bokeh when required. The photos taken with it live up to the good reviews from various sites, with sharp images throughout the frame, with no noticeable fall off on the edges or corners. With a narrow UV filter attached I have not experienced any vignette. Auto focus is excellent and fast. Manual handling of the lens adjustment rings is firm without being difficult. I like the lock which stops lens creep. If I have a criticism it is the weight, I changed to Sony full frame from Canon to cut down on the pack weight I seem to have to carry with me, particularly when flying. This lens is heavy and big, but it performs well and is well made and constructed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

1

0

Excellent lens great picture and very sharp

SEL2470GM 13 October 2016 by BOYGED (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens i keep it on my camera all the time good for landscapes and portraits quick focus and very sharp images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Increasing number of high quality lenses

SEL2470GM 01 September 2016 by GPS7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent much needed pro spec 24-70mm lens for the Sony E system. Look forward to more high quality lenses from Sony in the future. Especially a long telephoto and a 16-35mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Super sharp

SEL2470GM 05 August 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the FE 24-70 f2.8 GM about 2 months ago and have not been disappointed. Super fast focusing om my A7RII and so very sharp. It is heavy though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

2

0

Outstanding

SEL2470GM 21 June 2016 by keefiman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being in transition from Nikon to Sony; I was hoping to use the Commlite adaptor on my 24-70E f2.8 VR as it is an amazing lens. However, the adaptor proved next to useless, particularly as the recent upgrade excluded E lines!! So my 24-70 was sold as soon as I could obtain the GM. It is as good as and even better in certain ways. Where as the E had a 'thin' Leica style rendering; the GM has more contrast and depth, i.e.3D. It has a solid build, and does add considerable weight to the A7. Not as large or heavy as the Nikkon E. I don't use the AF freeze button as I back button focus, which makes a lot of the AF modes redundant. If your budget can stretch a bit this lens will cover a large chunk of your needs, with pleasure and style!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

51

0

0

24/70 f2.8 first class,fast focus ,

SEL2470GM 26 April 2016 by Kentweddingpix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As wedding photographers image quality is paramount and this lenses delivers, sharp images with smooth full off at f2.8, fast focus on our a7r ll's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

37

30