MRP

Rs. 71,990

(incl. of all taxes)
41

4.3 based on 41 customer reviews

22
15
0
2
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

41 Customer Reviews

0

Qaulity

SEL24240 15 March 2020 by Hairybeast (United Kingdom)

bought this at the beginning of March and from the moment I took it out the box I knew I had bought a quality product. Felt amazingly sturdy and compact. For a trail run I took it down to the local fish quay to get birds in flight. The focus was extremely fast, the zoom was smooth and silent and the size made it easy to point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all purpose lens

SEL24240 03 March 2020 by elaine mary (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens for a trip to Costa Rica. Whilst I would have liked a longer reach; size, weight and practicalities meant I chose this lens. Great advantage being able to take landscape shots and close ups of wildlife without having to change lenses in humid conditions.. V pleased with my photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great build and versatility

SEL24240 23 February 2020 by MarkyC (United Kingdom)

This is my first and only lens for my new Sony Alpha 7 mk2. Took it with me to Costa Rica to take wild life photos and was so glad I did. Most photos were taken on full zoom and I had to use the manual focus so that animals were in focus instead of the leaves and branches in front / behind. The lens makes this much easier with the focus ring. Lens is not suitable for close up macro photos, although if you step back and zoom in you can still create macro shots with a very steady hand or tripod. Portrait photos are also gray with this lens. A good all rounder, particularly useful for beginners like me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Gadget

SEL24240 11 February 2020 by Frankie4 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of weeks ago to kind of replace my 2870-brilliant!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL24240 31 January 2020 by Tog53 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this one month, I really like it so far. I’m looking forward to using this on my travels this year and learning to use it and see what photos I can get and how much I can improve my photography skills.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatility and quality

SEL24240 12 January 2020 by alpha6300 (United Kingdom)

Very impressed by the quality of the images and the versatility of the lens. I use my Sony a6300 mainly on holiday and it's a joy to be able to have one lens for all types of shot, whether it's landscape, portrait or anything else. It can feel a bit bulky when compared to the size of the a6300 but I quickly got used to it and don't find that it has hampered me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great travel lens

SEL24240 13 October 2019 by gonzo49 (United Kingdom)

bought the as my lens late August and is nicely balanced with the body and will be great for travelling I do a lot of long haul travels so keeping weight down is key , the lens operates smoothly and have had some great photos so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

So far so good

SEL24240 02 September 2019 by Steph400183 (United Kingdom)

I have been asked to review this lens far too soon and have not yet had the opportunity to have a good session with it. So far though with the shots I’ve taken I’ve been very happy. Nice and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Meets expectations

SEL24240 31 July 2019 by Huwcin (United Kingdom)

Big, bold and versatile. Heavy but perfectly suited to the A7 mk3. Especially well balanced as a unit for carrying in one hand by fingertips. Photo quality is maybe not as sharp as the best primes available but not disgraced in any way either. A great choice for everyday and travel.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Nice versatile lens

SEL24240 04 July 2019 by Ree101 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as I wanted something versatile. Very happy with it's performance so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Useful Lens

SEL24240 28 May 2019 by Leveler (United Kingdom)

Good value for money lens that serves my purpose, would like to have had longer zoom but pleasantly surprised with the quality and overall results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great for travel

SEL24240 20 February 2019 by Archibald R (United Kingdom)

Transportability and quality of outcome were the two dominating reasons for the purchase and both achieved for an amateur photographer like me. Economic purchase for the range offered was also a consideration.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Versatile all-rounder

SEL24240 10 February 2019 by Kenny7357 (United Kingdom)

In today's cheap and easy travel get-a-ways and escapes, all is not really that cheap when it comes to baggage. I have been caught many times for extra payment, primarily as I travel with 12 -15kgs of camera gear,(includes underwater housings, strobes, etc.). This lens allows me to cut my weight without too much compromise on getting the quality shot. It is wide angle enough for landscapes and a great zoom range for getting in a bit closer or pulling the frame in. I'm not a pro, so I can't go into techie speak, but this is my main lens for land based pics. I have taken shots of a village near Exmoor from a hill 1200m from the church, to zoom in on camera screen and read the time on the clock. A great feature is the lens has a very positive wind in and out for zoom. I use a quick fire shoulder strap and despite the camera dangling, there is no lens creep.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Sony FE 24-240mm

SEL24240 08 February 2019 by JosV (United Kingdom)

Very useful walk-around lens, a bit heavy. Great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

24-240mm lens

SEL24240 27 January 2019 by philslizzy (United Kingdom)

Compact for what it does and quite heavy. I bought it to use as my 'standard' lens. But the AF is sooo slow. I've pretty much gone back to using a manual focus 28-200 for many things

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Exellent versatile lens

SEL24240 25 January 2019 by Paul7745678 (United Kingdom)

I bought the lens over a year ago and have been very pleased with the picture quality and sharpness. The wide zoom range means I don't need to carry a variety of lenses around. The steady shot works well. I have just changed to a A7M3 from a A7M2 and so far results have been just as good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fe24-240 - excellent travel lens

SEL24240 15 January 2019 by Spearman106 (United Kingdom)

Purchased to compliment my Video equipment and pleasantly surprised at its versatility, edge to edge sharpness is great from f4 to f11 - that said in difficult low light it still gives usable results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good all round lens

SEL24240 15 January 2019 by Mauve (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and have used it in low (winter) light and bright sunlight, across the full zoom range and haven't found any problems.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great All Round Lens

SEL24240 20 September 2018 by msp0924 (United Kingdom)

This was the first lens I've ever bought. I bought it for my Sony a7rIII camera. I've only used on one road trip in the US. I had a lot of fun using it. Very comfortable and easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Everything I wanted and more...

SEL24240 25 August 2018 by Longbowman (United Kingdom)

Was looking for a good quality lens better that the 24-70mm f4 that I bought with the camera. This is that lens. Better reach and image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

10x Zoom

SEL24240 23 June 2018 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom)

Great quality lens for a 10x zoom. I bought to use on holiday and as a walk around lens on my Sony a7mk2 and possibly my a6300. It's a surprisingly large lens and heavier than expected but I'm pleased with the AF speed and sharpness. It's the best 10x ish zoom I've used. On the a7mk2 it's reasonably well balanced. On the a6300 acceptable. APSC focal range is 36-360mm so pretty good for wildlife and nature. Great addition to my e mount lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Takes great pictures

SEL24240 01 June 2018 by Millerhill (United Kingdom)

One of the best zoom lenses I've bought. Takes great pictures!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

A great fit for my sony alpha

SEL24240 15 May 2018 by vwbeetle (United Kingdom)

I needed this lens for my new sony frameless camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

General purpose zoom

SEL24240 30 April 2018 by Delboy321 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought a Sony Alpha 7ii body and wanted a broad range zoom to go with it. This 24-240mm zoom lens was the perfect solution given the limited supply of zoom lens designed to work with full frame camera’s. The lens is slightly bigger, and heavier, than desired but still gives me the versatility that I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great multi purpose lens

SEL24240 11 April 2018 by Ralston88 (United Kingdom)

Brought it to travel Thailand with, got some fantastic shots on the A7ii, only issue is that there is heavy vignetting on certain zooms / aperatures, although easily corrected in post editing can be annoying to some. Buy a pack of Globe fliters, essential add on.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

VERSATILE BUT HEAVY

SEL24240 15 March 2018 by Urleyn (United Kingdom)

I bought this versatile lens for my A7Rii body because it offered a wide range of focal lens and because, given Sony prices, it was the only one I could afford. In use, its proved its worth with excellent quality shots across its range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Like very much

SEL24240 11 January 2018 by Mojazz (United Kingdom)

I bought in December I really happy with it a good lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great travel lens

SEL24240 25 December 2017 by Island scot (United Kingdom)

Needed a zoom lens to take photos of red squirrels that come into my back garden Great with my A7ii

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Superb

SEL24240 12 December 2017 by JayAP (United Kingdom)

Very handy as a travel lense with no need of carrying different zooms. Very good picture quality and solid built. Very much impressed with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Very versatile

SEL24240 28 September 2017 by Mangerj (United Kingdom)

Sharp enough across the zoom range on both full frame and APSC.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Very slow

SEL24240 11 July 2017 by Ashuuk (United Kingdom)

Compared to the cannon very slow very basic and not very easy

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

24

0

Excellent versatile lens

SEL24240 24 May 2017 by Dashy (United Kingdom)

A heavy lens with a good solid feel, I use it with my Sony a6500 camera. Slightly heavier than I would have liked but worth it for getting close to the subject. You can also take reasonable wide shots without changing the lens. So far I have not used a tripod with the lens and find the photos straight from the camera need very little sharpening if any. Glad Paul at UK Digital recommended I buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

All in one

SEL24240 29 March 2017 by Garethwmj (United Kingdom)

I just got too tired carrying three or four lenses around to get that one shot. Truth is it took too long to fit the correct lens to my camera then the moment had gone and a truck load of dust and stuff ready to invade the optics. Sure the lens is big and perhaps too heavy but lighter than my previous set up. The lens is sharp from portrait to landscapes. A better than expected solution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

5

0

Solid Lens ideal when travelling light

SEL24240 20 March 2017 by Alfie1942 (United Kingdom)

I have only had the lens a few weeks and have not really put it to the test. However I am sure it will fulfil the role I bought it for - maximum versatility when travelling and really only want to carry camera body and one lens, as I shall when in Italy in May. The good feature are that it is full frame - hard to find in "travel" lenses. The consequence is a relatively restricted (10x!) zoom range and size and weight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

13

0

SONY 24-240MM LENS

SEL24240 15 January 2017 by Bogeybuster (United Kingdom)

I love the quality of this lens and it's construction. The only reason I did not award 5 stars was because it erred a bit on the heavy side but that can be a good thing meaning it is well constructed. It covers a wide range from 24-240mm which is basically all I need for what I do.However if I am shooting a very special occasion then I would put on my Zeiss 55mm f1/8 lens where the quality is just outstanding although it is limited to what you can photograph.The 24-240 gives me all the range I need with more than acceptable results. I would definitely recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

17

5

0

Very Poor

SEL24240 10 October 2016 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom)

Kept the lens over a weekend and sent it back to the supplier probably the worst lens I have ever had. Sad really thought this was my answer to a great travel lens on reflection the varying reports on line were correct some were good others bad I might have had a bad copy who knows. I have a great variety of Sony lenses both E-& FE mount and could not be happier with them we really need a good travel lens like a 18/24 to 105mm Sony are sadly lacking in this range and you cannot rely on Sigma to cover what you don't have.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

42

0

Mostly good but not completely

SEL24240 13 May 2016 by Nilacop (United Kingdom)

Zoom ring very stiff to turn. Slight radial movementioned between lens and camera body when zooming in and out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

11

0

Useful range

SEL24240 19 September 2015 by MicroPete (United Kingdom)

Purchased this for the A7r ii, for the price its a good lens, I didn't want lots of lenses to carry and this fits nicely.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

5

0

Versatile

SEL24240 14 July 2015 by Bigboytwin (United Kingdom)

I have only just bought it and so far have not used it apart from in the garden so cannot give a review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

53

0

Disappointing image quality

SEL24240 07 July 2015 by AAG1 (United Kingdom)

While I wasn't expecting prime quality from this lens I was expecting it to at least be on a par with similar superzoom I've used with other systems. While not terrible the image quality is not great and the slowness of the lens at longer focal lengths means in anything other than bright light you have to use high ISO settings which further compromises image quality.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

15

28

0

Sony Travel Zoom FE Lens 24-240

SEL24240 25 April 2015 by Procul (United Kingdom)

Bought for Travels (Holidays, Days out, etc) to replace the kit lens 28-70. Although a little bulkier and heavier, it does give me the wide aspect and zoom capabilities I have missed on holidays. I had to replace my carry case as the lens is longer than the kit one, a new skylight filter (72mm), upgrade the Gorillapod for the extra weight, and upgrade the cameras firmware for the lens. Easy enough to use on zoom and focus, I often use either auto or manual aperture (custom settings). The lens hood is very handy for the bright outdoors. Photos so far appear to be bright colours, stable aspect and good overall quality. No problems on shake or blur, and I am pleased with the lens performance in various lighting conditions. So I am happy with the purchase to date.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

21

3