FE 20 MM F1.8 G

Product Reviews

MRP

Rs. 89,490

(incl. of all taxes)
12

4.7 based on 12 customer reviews

11
0
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent

SEL20F18G 10 July 2021 by Gabrielid57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the lens. Excellent results. Very simple handling and incomparable quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp!

SEL20F18G 10 July 2021 by Kev239 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this lens. Takes very sharp images and perfect for landscape work. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony 20mm f1.8 waste of money

SEL20F18G 19 April 2021 by Ram101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

expensive lens, its actually quite bulky on A7R IV with lens hood. Quality is ok for a lens costing 950 pounds. I have seen fantastic quality from other lenses such as Voigtlander, leica. This lens is not in their league.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

6

0

Sony - FE 20mm F1.8 G

SEL20F18G 07 April 2021 by TMAK333333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had this long but i am impressed . Very well put together and very light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good equipment

SEL20F18G 12 March 2021 by Lifestylemaddie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend to anyone who already has a base as a camera, it is enough to buy a lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best landscape astrophotography lens made

SEL20F18G 03 February 2021 by _dan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

tack sharp, lightweight, image quality is crazy good couldn't ask for more for my use(astrophotography)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excelent glass

SEL20F18G 30 January 2021 by SR_S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The combination of FOV and aperture is an excellent choice for landscape photography. Combined with 7S series, it creates magical night sky sceneries.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Sharp But Maybe Expensive?

SEL20F18G 10 December 2020 by ItchyPong (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp not too big for a full frame lens but it is quite pricey. Maybe the 16-35mm f2.8 G would be a better option if you don't need the f1.8 and want more for you money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Who needs a G Master

SEL20F18G 27 August 2020 by supertaf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this lens only a short time but I am very impressed with the clarity and sharpness of this lens. I have not really used wide angled lens in the past as I tend to shoot wildlife but had nothing to shoot wide vistas hence the purchase. This is a stunning lens for the price and am glad that I did not buy the 24mm f1.4 GM as I feel I am getting 95% of that lens and saving several hundred pounds. Unless you are absolute pixel peeper the 20mm F1.8 is a must have for your photos. I should also say that it is ridiculously light and compact so it makes a good travel lens as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

incredible resolution and focus

SEL20F18G 27 July 2020 by mapy1 (United Kingdom)

I am delighted with this lens. It is very light, takes super sharp photos even wide open, and has a very fast focusing with my a7III. I love the aperture ring - so easy to use, with a helpful de-clicking switch for smooth and silent video use. It is a little hard to see how this lens wasn't graded as a GM lens - it certainly benefits from lots of GM type features, and it is really brilliant value for its quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL20F18G 23 May 2020 by Mr Marvo (United Kingdom)

Got this lens only a few days ago, and although the coronavirus lock down means that subjects are very limited, I can tell that this is going to be a fantastic addition to the Sony lens range for the A7 Mk 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Outstanding Lens

SEL20F18G 24 March 2020 by Alstomping (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this lens for a couple of weeks and have fallen in love with it Very high quality - small and light - amazing sharpness,corner to corner - I also really like this focal length - no real distortion I can see . Great features - love the clickable aperture,and manual focus switch. I think it is/will be a classic lens ! Highly Recommended !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0