MRP

Rs. 177,990

(incl. of all taxes)
178

4.8 based on 178 customer reviews

153
17
3
0
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb lens.Exceeds all expectations.

SEL200600G 23 October 2019 by eddiejpeg (United Kingdom)

Exceeds all expectations.I have been using the lens with the latest Sony A7RIV and the resulting are simply stunning.The photos that i have included are all very highly cropped j pegs fine.The details are simply remarkeable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

SEL200600G 15 October 2021 by DBf8 (United Kingdom)

Does not appear to be a great match with my Sony A7R IV. The shutter speed needs to be 4 to 5 x 1/focal length value which means shooting in very good/bright conditions or shooting at high ISO’s

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

178 Customer Reviews

0

Great for wildlife

SEL200600G 16 April 2024 by Yakstrangler (United Kingdom)

Use this with a 1.4x and get great photos of birds and other wildlife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but highly impressed!

SEL200600G 16 April 2024 by Mikeyj (United Kingdom)

Have had other zoom lenses but have to say this one is the most impressive so far. Even able to hand hold at 600mm and get a sharp image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Uk lens

SEL200600G 11 April 2024 by 1035 (United Kingdom)

Bought in the UK at a price t to match not UK PRICES so it can be done if you feel like it

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just a stable and amazing joy to use

SEL200600G 29 March 2024 by Beardy Pete (United Kingdom)

Such a compact lightweight lens for this long long range. So easily hand held with the brilliant built in OSS stabilisation, one handed ( or rather single finger-tip ) operation adds to this flexibility and freedom. I simply love this lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp, super lens!

SEL200600G 25 March 2024 by zacspeed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched from a Nikon D500 paired with a Sigma 150-600mm C lens to Sony A7iv and this beast. To say the difference between these 2 lenses is night and day is an understatement. It's tack sharp wide open @ 600mm which I could never have said about the Sigma. It feels better in the hand, the zoom ring goes the right way and, even better, it's only a 1/4 turn to go from 200 to 600mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only Half the cashback received

SEL200600G 24 March 2024 by MLH Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite numerous emails only £100 of the strated £200 cashback has been received. The serivice ive come to expect

0

0

0

Amazing zoom lens

SEL200600G 17 March 2024  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a zoom lens and looked at cheaper options but I'm glad stuck with the Sony. The stability is incredible, even when zoomed in. All the attached photos are hand held. Quite new to photography and I view this as my first "proper" lens and can't wait to use it more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant Lens (SEL200600G)

SEL200600G 10 March 2024  (United Kingdom)

Great buy! The biggest lens in my Sony kit. Works great an all my Sony cameras, smooth to operate with pin sharp accuracy. Very pleased with the performance. Love it :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Optical brilliance

SEL200600G 21 February 2024 by KevastleyJA (United Kingdom)

A superb lens. Wildlife, sports. It’s sharp great contrast and very rugged. A must for your kit bag

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super zoom capability

SEL200600G 12 February 2024 by Bonzoboy (United Kingdom)

The lens delivers exactly what I wanted which was teh ability to capture sporting moments from a distance. The picture quality is very good. The lens is very easy to use when holding it in my hand as not too heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value lens

SEL200600G 29 January 2024 by Dougie0163 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a couple of weeks ago and am very impressed with the quality of the photos, great closeups of wildlife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best value Sony lens

SEL200600G 22 January 2024 by Martimages (United Kingdom)

This lens is the best value, not only Sony, but other makes as well. My only observation is that at infinity [focus], contrast and sharpness could be better. I found that a polarising filter helps a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens!

SEL200600G 16 January 2024 by Rol4ndas (United Kingdom)

Great lens! And its not crazy expensive! Bought just a month ago and I already have some very nice bird pictures in my collection!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money wildlife lens

SEL200600G 27 December 2023  (United Kingdom)

As a recent Sony shooter, previously Nikon, I am really impressed with this Sony 200-600, its sharp, relatively lightweight and the added bonus of internal zoom, paired with both the A6700 or A1 it really delivers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FE200-600mm F5.6 to 6.3 G OSS

SEL200600G 27 December 2023 by Ceedee 57 (United Kingdom)

Brought this 3 weeks ago. Love the internal zoom as it simplifies sports photography by stopping too much camera movement. Overall very pleased with image quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Probably the best wildlife lens, under £2000.

SEL200600G 15 December 2023 by Aardwolf6886 (United Kingdom)

Fast focus, very sharp, good contrast and no change in balance when zooming or focusing. If a little heavy after a long series of shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning Lens

SEL200600G 15 December 2023 by Wlka123 (United Kingdom)

We bought this lens to replace a Sigma 150-600mm for use on our A7s. This really is a cut above what we had. Handles so much better and optically the results are great, noticibly better. Reinforces the reasons to buy the right lens to go with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

There's not a better value for money lens!

SEL200600G 13 December 2023 by Malfis (United Kingdom)

It's a great value for money lens. Superb image quality, internal zoom, sharp as a tack.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens, bag is a disappointment

SEL200600G 19 September 2023 by Greg18 (United Kingdom)

Lens is amazing, fast focus, etc... but the soft bag that comes with it is a disappointment, other G/GM lenses have a nice padded pouch, this one comes with a fabric bag you can't attach to your belt/bag.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Worth the money

SEL200600G 28 August 2023 by MakeItSo (United Kingdom)

I should start by saying I've been really happy with my 100-400mm GM. It's just that on occasion I've yearned for a little extra reach and this provides that. I especially like the internal zoom and it's short movement of the zoom ring. I'm a little disappointed in the minimum focus distance (2.4m) as it means I have to change back to the 100-400mm to photograph butterflies at a reasonable magnification. A focus recall facility such as found on Canon would be really nice but maybe I'm asking a lot of just a G lens especially since it performs more like a GM. I've yet to try it with a teleconverter but my expectation is I'm unlikely to choose that as an option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony FE 200 - 600

SEL200600G 16 August 2023 by wilddog (United Kingdom)

brought just over 2 weeks ago. been out few times, getting used the weight as is heavy lens. very happy with results so far. end month be best test for me at BTCC. Reason got lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Zoom

SEL200600G 15 August 2023 by Shamsher (United Kingdom)

Best lens for wild photography and good for birds photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SEL200600G 11 August 2023 by Geoff2752 (United Kingdom)

A brilliant lens but i have a bad shoulder and it was to heavyfor me i had to swop it for a the 100-400 lens it cost more but alot lighter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One word. Fantastic

SEL200600G 07 August 2023 by Kevast (United Kingdom)

I have had this lens a short while now and love it. Superb image quality and super fast focus. A dream for wildlife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony - FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS

SEL200600G 20 July 2023 by Sonyfailedme (United Kingdom)

Would love to but Sony wont let me. They keep wanting to moderate my reviews.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Great wildlife lens

SEL200600G 17 July 2023 by scubafarrow (United Kingdom)

I have owned this lens for nearly two years. It’s a great lens for wildlife photopghry. I use it predominantly handheld and have some great results. The quarter turn zoom ring is a very handy thing to be able to pick up a subject at 200mm then zoom in to 600mm with one small twist is great. I love the fact the lens is an internal zoom, it’s very useful in hides where you are zooming in and out particularly behind glass where the traditional zoom extension would mean moving back and forwards. For me the lens does feel a little heavy if used for a long session handheld but its worth the effort for the extra reach. I do on occasions use the 1.4x extender and again have had some great results. If your looking for a versatile lens that give great results then this is a good choice .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Wildlife Window

SEL200600G 11 July 2023 by Lowbox (United Kingdom)

I purchased the lens for a special trip to visit some Pandas. Mounted on a AR7V this lens has opened up a new dimension to my photography, it’s tracking abilities are a complement to the camera. I will upload some images following my trip in September. All I can say is this lens is highly recommended. Superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great performance, build and value.

SEL200600G 29 June 2023 by Diletante (United Kingdom)

I wanted a zoom lens with more reach for shooting wildlife with my A6000 than my FE 4/70-200 G OSS could achieve and stabilisation was a must, so the lens chose itself. The image quality is excellent, with few aberrations, great sharpness and contrast and a pleasing bokeh. Stabilisation is fantastic and has enabled captures at lower shutter speeds than I would have thought possible. Auto-focus speed is good on the A6000 and could be even better on more recent bodies. Depth of field is necessarily very shallow but in manual focus mode the focus ring is very responsive and linear, which is essential to achieve critical focus. With any lens of this weight, it’s not easy to shift one’s grip from the zoom to the focus ring when switching from auto-focus to manual and back. This is no lightweight but can be hand-held for a few minutes. If shooting behind glass, the rubber surround is excellent for helping to support the lens at the front and the balance is good. The quick-release tripod bracket works well and the lens handles nicely on a monopod. The slip-ring locks securely. The supplied strap attaches to very sturdy slots in the lens body, giving a lot of confidence. Build quality is very good with tight tolerances, nice finishes, pleasing weighting of the mode switches and a classy appearance. I am enjoying using this lens and have had very good results from it. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Top Class piece of glass

SEL200600G 24 June 2023 by AllyMac (United Kingdom)

Very glad I bought this. For me, its main a attributes are the image quality, the fact that it does not expand when zoomed thus keeping the CG static on a gimbal head, the speed with which it locks on in AF, and the almost frictionless short movement of the zoom ring make it so much easier to zoom in on your target

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

SEL200600G 21 June 2023 by Lavaleur (United Kingdom)

I bought this zoom 3 days ago, I really pleased with the purchase however bare in mind that the lenses is quite heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An outstanding lens in every way

SEL200600G 16 June 2023 by jamiemedfordphotography (United Kingdom)

600mm at this quality and also being a walk around lens is outstanding. I’ve owned 500f4s but they are way to heavy for every day use and I eventually sold it looking for something more portable. This is the biggest bang for buck for a birding lens, I’m not sure how Sony make it and sell it for the price it is. I’ve paired it with a mint a9 and it’s hits the mark for me. I’m a very happy Sony convert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

SEL200600G 25 April 2023 by Chris 54 (United Kingdom)

I haven't used the 200-600 lens very much so far ( waiting for better weather ) but the little that I used it has been excellent. Sharp, photos and quick to focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exemplary

SEL200600G 20 April 2023 by stevehc (United Kingdom)

I bought this for wildlife photography a few months back. Online reviews were very positive and my experience with the lens has very much lived up to the reviews. If you need a very good telephoto this is an excellent choice. With a Sony A74 using the APSC mode the focal length can be increased to 900mm and you can still take raw photos. Using the zoom function on the A74 you can get up to 1200mm quality JPEGs. Excellent for wildlife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens for the price

SEL200600G 12 April 2023 by LTKPICS (United Kingdom)

I got this mainly as a walk around lens , the weight and physical size isn't a problem for me . The lens is sharp in the centre , pretty good image stabilisation for low shutter speeds and focus speed is decent for a lens in this range. This is my second copy of the lens, my first one isn't as sharp as this one wide open so there seems to be variation in these lenses . Overall I'm happy with it, I wish Sony would release a G master version of the 200-600 with improved optics , OSS ,dual focusing motors and manual focus override switch would be useful

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best mid range wildlife lens used on a Sony A7iv

SEL200600G 03 April 2023 by KeithK (United Kingdom)

After using Nikon for 45 years but due to the lack of their mid range camera and lenses for my particular needs I switched to this Sony Body A7iv, along with their 200-600. Very pleased with the results. VR may not be on parr with the Nikon 200-500 but the tracking, ease of handling are fantastic. I have issues with my hands so can't use bodies with full built in battery grips.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I needed

SEL200600G 12 March 2023  (United Kingdom)

Fantastic performance to price. Produces very high quality and very sharp images. Internal zoom helps to keep dust from entering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony quality

SEL200600G 11 March 2023 by The boy (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sharp lens with excellent build quality and super fast accurate focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

All in One power packed SEL200600G

SEL200600G 09 March 2023 by JOHNVishal (United Kingdom)

I just got it and it's amazing!!! I was about to take some cool landscape picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens with great features.

SEL200600G 03 March 2023 by Philske123 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens for wildlife and bird photography, I’m quite new at this type of photography and found this lens really good to handle for me at least. I’ve had some really pleasing results and I’m very happy with the overall quality of this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a superb lens

SEL200600G 08 February 2023 by Emma74 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens over a month ago I found it a superb lens for wildlife and low flying jets It is so quick to zoom from 200 to 600 and what is great is the length never moves so the weight stays the same as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 200-600mm G OSS

SEL200600G 05 February 2023 by Dave the Rave Liverpool (United Kingdom)

Absolutely brilliant Lens has improved my shots , a very sharp Lens and super Priced .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony - FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS

SEL200600G 14 January 2023 by Ha5ting5 (United Kingdom)

I had been looking for an upgrade from a completely different make/model of cameraThe lovely people at WEX in Norwich Norfolk, talked through my requirements and recommended this lens along side the a9ii. I couldn't be happier and i'm getting some excellent results!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SONY FE200-600 zoom

SEL200600G 15 December 2022 by Sprinter12321 (United Kingdom)

Had a months play with this lens now and very happy. Stunning picture quality right across zoom range, great balance in use with the fixed length lens and works perfectly with yhe A7R V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Smaller than I thought

SEL200600G 09 December 2022 by PIP1953 (United Kingdom)

A well-balanced lens, very sharp at wide open, creates many opportunities within dark woodland scenes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic quality

SEL200600G 30 October 2022 by Ron1947 (United Kingdom)

Looking forewarn to using this Len’s in a Really looking forward to using this lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Very pleased.

SEL200600G 15 October 2022 by BobTaylor (United Kingdom)

One of the main reason for choosing this lens over other 600mm zooms was the internal focus and zoom, which means it stays better balanced on a gimbal head at various focal lengths. As expected from Sony it is very well made and user friendly. I bought this for bird and nature photography but will also be using it for photos of the moon rising behind cityscapes from far away, making the moon appear large compared to the buildings. It is the perfect companion for my A7Riva, as when used in crop mode a reach of 900mm is achievable whilst still having 26 megapixels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great value lens

SEL200600G 09 September 2022 by Hunty1957 (United Kingdom)

I’ve not had the 200-600 for long but from what I’ve used it for so far it has been excellent! Much lighter than the Sigma Sport I was using before with Nikon. I’m sure It will be even better when I’ve got more used to the controls.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent lens great images

SEL200600G 22 August 2022 by kemsh (United Kingdom)

GREAT LENS FANTASTIC IMAGES AND A GOOD PROCE. ALSO LIGHT IN COMPARISON TO THE NIKON LENS I USED TO USE

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to handle

SEL200600G 23 July 2022 by DavidB47 (United Kingdom)

Bought this two weeks ago and took it for a day walking around a zoo yesterday. Hand held it and got great results. Easy to hold and move the zoom ring in flight whilst subjects moved closer or further. Very pleased.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A bit heavy, but superb optical results even hand-

SEL200600G 21 July 2022 by Kitmasterbloke (United Kingdom)

I use this lens for aircraft and wildlife photography, replacing a Canon 70-200 with 1.4x convertor. The Sony is heavier and I have now ordered a monopod to go with it. The focus tracking, even in Mode 3 and with the 10m to Infinity setting is a bit randow sometimes, but once locked on to the subject images are crisp and bright.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Long Lens

SEL200600G 18 June 2022 by SutherlandExplorer (United Kingdom)

Recent purchase for wildlife photography. I am really pleased with the quality and IQ of this lens and apart from weight which is common in these longer lenses I consider it to be one of my best purchases

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great lens, though hood could do with improvements

SEL200600G 05 June 2022 by Hærysun (United Kingdom)

Great lens. Hood, not so much. Comes off easily and is already peeling after light use.

0

0

0

Can't claim the cash back

SEL200600G 04 June 2022 by Paul Brighouse (United Kingdom)

Lens is fab, just sony make it so hard to claim, how do you get the cash back??

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very pleased with this lens on my A7RIIIA

SEL200600G 15 May 2022 by Bob4411 (United Kingdom)

Used the lens for wildlife and Astro photography and although it’s early days I am very pleased with the sharpness and quality of the build. The lens feels solid, as is the tripod mount bracket and rotates easily to re-orientate the camera. Zooming and focus rings feel very smooth. Autofocus is fast and silent, shake movement eliminator works very well and I could not see any difference in still images with and without it selected, a must for video. The only negative with the lens is the weight, it is to heavy for hand held shots, I use a star adventurer mount for Astro photos and haven’t had any problems with the weight causing tracking problems. Check out the photos attached. The one standout positive I was very impressed in the sharpness of a f6.3 image looks just as sharp as a f16 which makes this an amazing lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb focus and bokeh

SEL200600G 14 May 2022 by Alexander B (United Kingdom)

I have had this a month and am delighted with the purchase It has great focus and reach and the bird eye AF works well with my A7m4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ensures Quality Wildlife and Sports Photography

SEL200600G 05 May 2022 by Charlie55556 (United Kingdom)

The extra reach over my Sony F4 70-200mm allows me to take photos which weren't previously possible at great points on a motor racing circuit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light, Stable & Sharp what else do you expect ?

SEL200600G 24 April 2022 by Suri Mudunuri (United Kingdom)

Light, Stable & Sharp what else do you expect ? Easy to use and pretty stable handled.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good lens at good price

SEL200600G 18 April 2022 by AKW5457 (United Kingdom)

Decent performance at the price, especially with 2x converter.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellence

SEL200600G 30 March 2022 by Moncs (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens so I could enter the world of bird and wildlife photography. I’ve only been out using this lens twice and I’m so impressed with it. The images I’ve taken so far are pin sharp. The lens focuses instantly and is dead silent. It’s heavy but I’m able to use handheld still.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent telephoto lens

SEL200600G 07 March 2022 by PicMick (United Kingdom)

I decided to upgrade my cameras to mirrorless full frame so purchased the Sony R7RIV together with the Sony 200-600mm lens. My main reason for this lens was because I take mostly wild life photos and this lens has proved to be excellent for this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soft Focus and Grainy High Noise

SEL200600G 26 February 2022 by OrigMC (United Kingdom)

Having spent 10 weeks trying every setting recommended by expert Sony users who photograph birds, I have 10,000 photos taken with this lens. Every photo has soft focus and a high level of grainy noise. And not one is of a salable standard. Considering how many pro bird photographers use this lens and have websites full of sharp images produced by this lens, I am profoundly disappointed with this lens.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Fe200-600mm

SEL200600G 17 February 2022 by Heude (United Kingdom)

Bought this after reviewing and its everything i wished for what an excellent lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality

SEL200600G 16 February 2022 by Cripper (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago for sports photography, it's paid for itself already

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens (SEL 200600G)

SEL200600G 12 February 2022 by Malky6 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a few weeks ago. It performs very well. There is little evidence of vignetting. The only downside is, it is somewhat heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First Impressions

SEL200600G 29 January 2022 by Roscarrack (United Kingdom)

Only had this lens 10days ago but first impressions are very positive, it’s more portable than I expected and fairly easy to hand hold (although I wouldn’t like to do it all day) image quality is excellent, the only downside so far is the position of the strap lugs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL200600G 29 January 2022 by Chris890 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this lens, taken a few photos, what an excellent lens, to be able to go from 200 to 600 with a small twist of the zoom ring is remarkable, to photograph birds in flight is So easy and the lens is so sharp. I would say as regards value for money this is the best Lens I have ever bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great telephoto zoom lens

SEL200600G 21 January 2022 by Eyelevel (United Kingdom)

Beautiful easy to use lens pin sharp and fast when paired with the A7iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb

SEL200600G 09 January 2022 by Mike Vine (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this lens for a couple of weeks and only just ventured out for a morning session. Having been used to a 100-400, this 200-600 blows it away. Apart from the obvious extra reach, it’s much sharper through the range and I feel it definitely performs way better too. At the moment I’m using an A7III and thoroughly enjoyed my first experience with this awesome lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional value

SEL200600G 05 January 2022 by Steve 500 (United Kingdom)

I have used this lens for several months now both in the UK and abroad and find it to be a great product at an exceptional price. It is very versitile and compact for overseas travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zoom Lens

SEL200600G 31 December 2021 by Zoomy (United Kingdom)

A fantastic purchase. 200-600mm lens can zoom in to great detail with sharp images A good price compared to fixed 600mm lenses and ability to find subject at 200mm and then zoom in to dtail at 600mm excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OSS won't turn off

SEL200600G 19 December 2021 by nxf1 (United Kingdom)

I have not had chance to use this as it arrived with a OSS problem. When the camera is turned on the lens OSS motors are working even when the OSS switch is off. I am currently patiently waiting for a reply from the Sony Authorised dealer. This does give me a good feeling moving forward about the reliability of this product and also because I am unable to use it I can not judge its design or picture quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Fantastic build quality

SEL200600G 14 December 2021 by Greeny79 (United Kingdom)

A little on the heavy side but does a really great job

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0