MRP

Rs. 77,490

(incl. of all taxes)
25

4.2 based on 25 customer reviews

12
9
3
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

One for all lense

SEL18200LE 11 September 2015 by Phantom 43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using for a couple of months now on my Nex 6 and A6000 and find I hardly ever need to remove it . Great travel lense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

All range, missing the quality

SEL18200LE 13 October 2021 by Eh13 (United Kingdom)

Focal range is extremely handy and will avoid you to carry several lenses. However, the picture quality is a drawback, the lack of sharpness is noticeable. Mechanically, my lens also started to show some issues at some point with some vibration produced inside de lens at random occasions. I believe this is a common issue of this lens.

Picture Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

25 Customer Reviews

0

Useful all round purpose tool

SEL18200LE 26 October 2021 by Borodog (United Kingdom)

I use this lens most of the time because it can deal with almost every situation.

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Travel lens

SEL18200LE 20 October 2021 by GeorgeK53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens some weekes ago to use with my SONY 6600 camera during abroad travels. I found that such set is very useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good versatile all day lens

SEL18200LE 16 October 2021 by GeofL (United Kingdom)

A lightweight lens with a good focal range of 18 mm to 200 mm which is 24 mm to 300 mm full frame equivalent. It will enable you to capture most scenes. Sharp at the centre with a little fall off at the edges. In many cases this will not matter, if your main subject is in focus the edges and background don't always need to be. Use it with a wider aperture, the out of focus background with a pleasant bokeh can make your main subject stand out. If you want a flexible light lens for use on any of the excellent Sony APSC cameras that you can use all day this is good value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All range, missing the quality

SEL18200LE 13 October 2021 by Eh13 (United Kingdom)

Focal range is extremely handy and will avoid you to carry several lenses. However, the picture quality is a drawback, the lack of sharpness is noticeable. Mechanically, my lens also started to show some issues at some point with some vibration produced inside de lens at random occasions. I believe this is a common issue of this lens.

Picture Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great travel lens

SEL18200LE 17 August 2021 by JAYTEA34Q (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens in 2018 with a6000 Sony camera. Light weight and takes very nice sharp pictures. Photo below was taken this year in June.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens for most situations

SEL18200LE 26 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recently, haven’t had much time to use it a lot. It seems very high quality and will cater almost all of my needs. It’s very versatile and matches my alpha 6000 well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfect lens

SEL18200LE 06 September 2020 by NLin24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought SEL18200LE a month ago . It works well on my Alpha 6000 . Great zooming and perfect pictures. Portrait pictures are also extraordinary.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Average Zoom Lens

SEL18200LE 14 May 2020 by koradiasun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average zoom lens. I use it with Sony a6300 camera. I have iphone 8. And the picture quality which I get with this lens is just OK compared to iphone. It is not something which makes a WOW factor.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Winter deal on this product, registered 18.01.2020

SEL18200LE 24 April 2020 by Skint20 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens on January18th, 2020 and registered on that day, but I'm VERY disappointed that the £50 winter deal has still not been paid into my account

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great overall travel Lens

SEL18200LE 15 December 2018 by Abhi722 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this along with my new A6500, replacing my A6000+SELP1650+SEL55210. If you're a hobbyist and travel frequently, you would know, how things get difficult when you have more gear with you. Thats where I decided i would go for a all in one lens such as the SEL18200LE. This one is way better than my previous setup. As I dont have to jump between lenses. Focus is sharp around the center. The overall performance is good but at higher focal lengths focusing becomes really difficult. And some times you also get a metallic whine while focusing at those focal lengths. Cant say that I would fully recommend this lens but sure if a future update solves this issue then why not.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL18200LE 26 June 2018 by More grumpy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very versatile. High quality photos. Good for travelling

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Solid build

SEL18200LE 15 June 2018 by Lasaltiere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with this telescopic lens. Solid build and easy to use. Fits well on the camera case and still remains a compact size. As can go down to ,5 metres I don't need to change the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great travel lens

SEL18200LE 25 December 2017 by Herr Flick A700 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this lens to save having to carry several lenses while on holiday and it covers everything I need

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent all rounder

SEL18200LE 17 July 2017 by SPJ58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens as my walk about lens on a SONY A6300 and have been really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great for low light

SEL18200LE 03 July 2017 by Kinrose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was expereincing problems taking photographs inside my local churches. This lens was recommended to me. It is teamed with a Sony a6500, both together make it a little heavier to carry than I was used to but I am using it without a tripod on most occasions and get a clear shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

great lens

SEL18200LE 28 May 2017 by patsyc6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fantastic " do it all " lens, it is on my Sony A600 all the time, 18mm good for indoors and 200mm great for capturing wild animals, far off sport ect. Its a good size on the A600 and not heavy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Lens

SEL18200LE 25 January 2017 by Pellzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This offers a great focal range negating the need for me to be constantly changing lenses when I'm out and about. Compact and light weight makes it a perfect travel telephoto that performs just as well as a landscape lens. Excellent auto-focus also.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

So far so good

SEL18200LE 26 December 2016 by Jo28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An early Christmas present, I love it, sharp pictures in all ranges, no more changing lenses every other shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Sony - E 18–200mm F3.5–6.3 OSS LE

SEL18200LE 25 January 2016 by PJYD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a while ago now for my A6000. I like a flexible walkabout lens and this suits me well, rather than carrying several lenses. The results have been splendid. I am happy to say I can also use it on my new A7R Mk II, but as cropped images not full frame. For the A7 I have an SEL24-240 FF as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Nice design!

SEL18200LE 30 October 2015 by Yeti (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently moved back from Alpha 7 to the Alpha 6000, which I had previously owned, so, although I had a couple of the original NEX E-mount lenses I needed a good, wide focal length range lens for my travel photography. I had never liked the look of the original 18-200 lens, although I knew that this particular lens was a good performer. However, the more recent "LE" version was a "better looker", also slightly lighter so I opted for this lens - and I've not been disapointed!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

One for all lense

SEL18200LE 11 September 2015 by Phantom 43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using for a couple of months now on my Nex 6 and A6000 and find I hardly ever need to remove it . Great travel lense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Good glass, poor build

SEL18200LE 29 April 2015 by lampmaker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the lens quality not with design or build. The sun hood received a light knock cracking it's retaining ring. It is only 1mm thick by 11mm to hold the leverage of any pressure on the lens hood.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Great lens. A true all rounder

SEL18200LE 27 April 2015 by Philegl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying using this lens with A6000 Barrel is a little tight but this stops lens creep Captures great colour and detail

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Poor quality

SEL18200LE 29 December 2014 by JaneB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor quality, cheap build. Nikon similar lens far outstrips Sony lens in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

25

0

Great partner for the A6000

SEL18200LE 03 October 2014 by Sunbeam2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to save carrying two lenses when travelling. It was really good for a trip to the Goodwood Revival covering the close up details of classic racing cars and then the flypast of the Memorial Flight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0