MRP

Rs. 51,990

(incl. of all taxes)
11

4.0 based on 11 customer reviews

4
5
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

11 Customer Reviews

0

Not Good value

SEL18135 09 November 2019 by AT15 (United Kingdom)

Sony would give an extended warranty on a body but not the lens when the bought as a boxed kit from a Official Uk Retailer. Sony would not rectify this when contacted

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Quite compact and lightweight.

SEL18135 30 September 2019 by Terribul (United Kingdom)

It is performing exactly as I thought it would. So am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good lens.

SEL18135 12 September 2019 by Mysny (United Kingdom)

Had this lens for a month or so and very happy with it. Very good range and good quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great as an envery day lens

SEL18135 02 August 2019 by mcderd (United Kingdom)

I have been using this lens for a couple of months, it's not too heavy on my A6000 and has a very useful zoom range. It would have been nice to have a fixed aperture like the 18-105 but I tested that lens and found it to not be as sharp as the 18-135

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Light in weight compared with competitors

SEL18135 04 July 2019 by Sandy45 (United Kingdom)

I p bought the item and haave used it with very good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Versatile and small lens.

SEL18135 26 January 2019 by M5villa (United Kingdom)

I own an a6500 that I used mostly with a very good Sigma 30mm 1.4 but wanted to add a more versatile lens. I think the 18-135 is a great option. Maybe not perfect at it’s widest but covers most bases. Also, it’s lightweight and compact. A good buy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

OK product

SEL18135 10 January 2019 by SoddOff (United Kingdom)

I have had the lens three months now and the results have been disappointing. I'm thinking of trading it in

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

39

0

Good quality compact size

SEL18135 17 November 2018 by boyfapin (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with the lens the oss works well and the sharpness of the images is very good The lens is a bit on the expensive side though

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Great lens

SEL18135 21 April 2018 by DavidW13 (United Kingdom)

This is a perfect lens for all occasions. Fit it and you won’t need another.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

SEL18135

SEL18135 14 April 2018 by ttta (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens as a one lens alternative for travel and couldn't be more pleased, lightweight, not too big and easy to carry......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Lovely focal length range for a standard len

SEL18135 25 March 2018 by Swanney (United Kingdom)

First use of the lens today. Seems sharp at most focal lengths using aperture of f9. Only downside is slight lag in auto focus when compared with my Zeiss 16-70 which has been my normal standard lens. The extra focal length however more than comoensates for the slight focus lag. Will make an ideal travel lens for Apsc cameras giving a range around 28mm to 200mm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2