MRP

Rs. 55,490

(incl. of all taxes)
23

4.4 based on 23 customer reviews

13
8
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

23 Customer Reviews

0

I love this lens

SEL18135 22 April 2022 by Zhushi (United Kingdom)

I decided to get this lens as an addition to the 16-50mm lens included with my A6400. I find this lens an excellent 'walkaround' lens and only swap to another for specific reasons. I have taken sharply focussed photographs, being able to zoom very quickly. The size and light weight mean that it feels superb when attached as the camera feels well balanced and I have good grip. I did look at several reviews before buying and I almost bought the 18-105mm but the 18-135mm has that extra reach which suits my needs better and I don't feel I'll miss the PZ feature. I have not noticed a loss of focus while zooming. All controls feel smooth and there's no play / backlash. This lens feels really solidly built and that gives me confidence to maintain it's use as my first choice. I have no regrets in picking this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp through out the range

SEL18135 28 February 2022 by Vivid47 (United Kingdom)

This is a super lens producing outstanding results on the Sony A6500 body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL18135 16 February 2022 by Williare (United Kingdom)

I brought this lens a couple of years ago and found it quite useful with the wide angle and zoom facilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

All-round lens

SEL18135 17 December 2021 by 612CS (United Kingdom)

Just handy for everyday use instead of using a small and telephoto lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely lens

SEL18135 11 December 2021 by Shoestring53 (United Kingdom)

I chose this as the kit lens for my new A6600, great choice, I’ve been using Sony since 2001 and have many lens, I usually use an 18-250 on my A77 and was worried I would miss that zoom length, but so far using this lens which is really good, I’ve realised that 18-135 is the range I usually work within, only occasionally using the full 250. I’m really impressed with this set up A6600 with 18-135 perfect choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great travel lens

SEL18135 15 October 2021 by Travelman (United Kingdom)

This lens covers an effective range of 27 to 202 mm which I have found more than sufficient for travel as I can do close-ups of flowers or capture fine details and also do portraits, wildlife, landscapes and architecture. Focusing seems fast and very precise. It’s a lens that can be used for videography as well as photography. I do wish it included the focus hold button as I find that a useful feature to have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

"How useful and great it is to zoom in and out?"

SEL18135 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I brought these E-mount zoom lens, a year ago, since September 2020. I been demonstrated and taught how to use these lens depending on the focus a picture. Attached are some examples of how I use different focal lengths on Tynwald Hill:

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great all rounder

SEL18135 21 March 2021 by Daggilarr (United Kingdom)

I did a lot of research before getting this, and it was a close call between this and the 18-105f4. I decided that the bulk and limit did not make up for what amounts to a very slight advantage in brightness. This lens is hardly off my body. Very, very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great ...much better then expected!

SEL18135 21 March 2021 by Vidas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good lence for filming. As most of sony products especially in Photo industry. Very high quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round and close up lens

SEL18135 07 September 2020 by Kazza1812 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a lens that I could do close up work with as I wasn’t getting the use out of my macro lens but still wanted to be able to shoot clos-up. A fellow Sony shooter recommended this as an option but one that was also suitable as an all round travel lens. Viewing his gallery I was pleased to see that the images were sharp overall for closeup, wide angle and zoom. Now I have it myself, I am not disappointed. I have got some great close up shots due to the short focus distance and keep this lens on my camera most of the time. Great all round lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Useful range and good sharpness

SEL18135 12 July 2020 by Nlphotoworld (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took the lens on my A6600 to a National Trust property in overcast and drizzly conditions. The lens performed well with the OSS. The results were clear and AF worked effectively in both wide area and point focus modes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

2

0

Good results

SEL18135 04 April 2020 by NaamPadobi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a good fit as a travel companion. Decent image quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Not Good value

SEL18135 09 November 2019 by AT15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony would give an extended warranty on a body but not the lens when the bought as a boxed kit from a Official Uk Retailer. Sony would not rectify this when contacted

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

18

0

Quite compact and lightweight.

SEL18135 30 September 2019 by Terribul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is performing exactly as I thought it would. So am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very good lens.

SEL18135 12 September 2019 by Mysny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this lens for a month or so and very happy with it. Very good range and good quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great as an envery day lens

SEL18135 02 August 2019 by mcderd (United Kingdom)

I have been using this lens for a couple of months, it's not too heavy on my A6000 and has a very useful zoom range. It would have been nice to have a fixed aperture like the 18-105 but I tested that lens and found it to not be as sharp as the 18-135

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Light in weight compared with competitors

SEL18135 04 July 2019 by Sandy45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I p bought the item and haave used it with very good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Versatile and small lens.

SEL18135 26 January 2019 by M5villa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own an a6500 that I used mostly with a very good Sigma 30mm 1.4 but wanted to add a more versatile lens. I think the 18-135 is a great option. Maybe not perfect at it’s widest but covers most bases. Also, it’s lightweight and compact. A good buy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

OK product

SEL18135 10 January 2019 by SoddOff (United Kingdom)

I have had the lens three months now and the results have been disappointing. I'm thinking of trading it in

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

48

0

Good quality compact size

SEL18135 17 November 2018 by boyfapin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with the lens the oss works well and the sharpness of the images is very good The lens is a bit on the expensive side though

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Great lens

SEL18135 21 April 2018 by DavidW13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a perfect lens for all occasions. Fit it and you won’t need another.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

SEL18135

SEL18135 14 April 2018 by ttta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens as a one lens alternative for travel and couldn't be more pleased, lightweight, not too big and easy to carry......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Lovely focal length range for a standard len

SEL18135 25 March 2018 by Swanney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First use of the lens today. Seems sharp at most focal lengths using aperture of f9. Only downside is slight lag in auto focus when compared with my Zeiss 16-70 which has been my normal standard lens. The extra focal length however more than comoensates for the slight focus lag. Will make an ideal travel lens for Apsc cameras giving a range around 28mm to 200mm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2