FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM

Product Reviews

MRP

Rs. 183,990

(incl. of all taxes)
10

4.7 based on 10 customer reviews

7
3
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

12 Customer Reviews

0

Beautiful lens

SEL1635GM 16 October 2019 by walterono (United Kingdom)

This lens is well-nigh perfect. It is wide enough at the wide end without producing extreme distortion. It has beautiful rendition of colour and is beautifully sharp to the edges of the frame. It is relatively light also, making it a practical walkabout lens. Working with a relatively small ratio as regards focal length also disciplines one to think more carefully about one's shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exce

SEL1635GM 03 October 2019 by MsNikita (United Kingdom)

I brought the lens just over a month ago. Surprisingly good images considering how wide the lens is, no dark areas in the corners. So far, so good. IF theres one thing I love to see from Sony, is internal focusing as this lens still extends a little when you zoom which kinda bugs me, considering the asking price.

0

0

0

all round good

SEL1635GM 01 September 2019 by Nurse Terry (United Kingdom)

Love this lens bought at Wex great service from Hanna in Bristol store

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Lens

SEL1635GM 29 June 2019 by Justjas (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens recently and it is simply awesome, pin sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sharp corner to corner

SEL1635GM 07 May 2019 by MartinTurgoose (United Kingdom)

This is my first G master lens and from the the first shots I took with it I was amazed at the results. It's sharp throughout the whole frame, it's not the lightest lens in the world but feels well balanced on my a7rii. I use this lens mainly for landscape shots but also works well as a portrait and street photography lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 15-35mm

SEL1635GM 15 February 2019 by Hubalini (United Kingdom)

Used this lens for about six 6 now and very pleased with results. Mainly used for landscapes and images nice and sharp. Would have given 5 stars but like my lenses to have focus distance and depth of field scales.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM

SEL1635GM 13 January 2019 by Derek in the garden (United Kingdom)

Cracking lens - great for star shoots. Expensive but worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Versatile and optically superb ultra-wide zoom

SEL1635GM 06 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens to replace 3 wide prime lenses I had and to make life a bit easier when out taking landscape shots. I don't regret the decision as this is an outstanding and very versatile lens, from landscapes to macro to wide portraits, it can do it all. The first time I looked at images taken with this lens in photoshop, I laughed simply because the images were so good. It is sharp from corner to corner with no smearing or colour shift in the corners. Colour is vivid and pictures have good contrast no matter the aperture and even when pointed at the sun. It is bitingly sharp, and out-resolves all but one of the prime lenses it replaced. It produces beautiful sun stars too and can focus very close with creamy background blur at F2.8. There are a few pleasant surprises as well, it is smaller and lighter than I expected and balances well on my A7RIII. It is also very well made and feels very high quality in use. All in all I'd say it is amazing value, it has replaced 3 lenses for me and it is simply so good I cannot foresee it ever being replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

0

First Full Frame

SEL1635GM 25 November 2018 by Culpepper (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the image quality but do find the controls complicated compared to my last Fujifilm X H1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Superb Wide Angle Zoom Lens

SEL1635GM 27 July 2018 by Tenzie (United Kingdom)

I have been contemplating changing to Sony for a while now, and so glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Very sharp lens

SEL1635GM 01 July 2018 by RonSE6 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this lens its very sharp wide open - will use as my walk around lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

As sharp as a prime

SEL1635GM 30 March 2018 by Jim64 (United Kingdom)

This super-wide zoom lens is as sharp as a prime at all focal lengths, extremely resistant to flair and doesn't soften when used wide open. The perfect super-wide imaging tool.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0