MRP

Rs. 49,990

(incl. of all taxes)
9

4.4 based on 9 customer reviews

7
1
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent addition.

SEL14TC 25 November 2020 by Roger 02 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the 1.4 Teleconverter a month now. It’s an excellent addition to my 200-400 G lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good quality

SEL14TC 29 June 2020 by John895678 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used the 1.4TC many times now and the results are very good. It is obviously well made/quality and the images have no noticeable loss in sharpness. Increases the f stop from my 200-600mm lens which has a constant f6.3 to a constant f9. I use this mainly for getting 'closer' to static or slow moving wildlife and am very happy with it. I'm finding that im leaving it on the long lens most of the time. There are auto focus limitations due to the reduction in f stop (on my A7R3) - so maintaining focus with all shots whilst panning birds in flight is more difficult (but by no means impossble.) Of course for static or slow moving subjects there is no problem at all and you can use manual focus (with peaking) if needed. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It just works

SEL14TC 28 April 2020 by Bluesnappa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gives that bit extra reach when needed. There is no loss of image quality with the 1.4 on either the 70-200 2.8 or the 200-600 G. Overpriced though as these tc’s tend to be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Much to say

SEL14TC 16 October 2019 by Markundies (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good, solidly built teleconverter. you get what you would expect from Sony, It does the job very capably.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent teleconvertor

SEL14TC 09 July 2019 by Jellybelly1960 (United Kingdom)

When I used this with my Sony 100-400 I didn’t have any problems image quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Most disappointing Sony purchase

SEL14TC 15 March 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on the back of great reviews, but quickly noticed vignetting problems. I thought I'd have it attached to my 100 - 400 lens pretty much all the time, but in fact it will be an expensive 'last resort' piece of equipment

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

Ease of use

SEL14TC 12 November 2018 by Jimbo 13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife because she kept wanting to borrow mine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A Must Buy

SEL14TC 21 March 2018 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been a very good investment no loss of speed or quality and if you are thinking about it go for it you will not regret it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Miniature Marvel!

SEL14TC 16 May 2017 by kensom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 1.4x Teleconverter holds superb glass which has no apparent impact on IQ. Strapping on to the 70-20 GM, it extends the length by approx 17mm / 5/8ths in. Compare that size to the opposition, I have! Although you drop to F4, this is a useable amount of light for shooting in hedgerows during overcast conditions - in concert with the light sensitivity of the A7R2, it is a pleasure to see the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

9