FE 12-24mm F4 G

Product Reviews

MRP

Rs. 151,990

(incl. of all taxes)
10

4.5 based on 10 customer reviews

7
2
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb lens and light too

SEL1224G 03 March 2018 by Disey74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been wanting this length of zoom for a while and coming from Canon I was used to the heavy glass of their equivalent lens so I was very nicely surprised when it arrived and it's so much lighter. It's optics are superb and I'm so pleased to have made the purchase. It's a great lens to have in your arsenal and I'm looking forward to seeing what I can produce with it on future assignments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nicely made lens but AF not accurate

SEL1224G 28 October 2017 by keefiman (United Kingdom)

I was initially so pleased with this lens. A lot lighter than I expected and very well made. After using it for a while I suddenly realised it's image softness was actually an AF over focusing error! Perfect with manual or DMF. I e-mailed Sony tot see if it was a software issues, as the blogs were talking about it. I didn't receive an answer, neither ddid the retailer. I've returned it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

23

18

10 Customer Reviews

0

Sperb Optics

SEL1224G 19 August 2020 by DDShiplake (United Kingdom)

I have used this daily for a month now. It is light, compact, extremely sharp with only minor fall off towards the far edges - and a joy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Quality results!

SEL1224G 03 May 2020 by Nigel23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Possibly my favourite lens!! It is well made, robust and produces excellent results in some challenging situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Extremely useful and versatile lens

SEL1224G 13 March 2020 by GlasseyePhotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a photographic travel holiday in Asia and, with the 24 - 70mm +70 - 200mm it gives a full range of focal lengths in three lenses. It is light and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Super wide full frame

SEL1224G 10 February 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The weather has been so awful that I’ve not had many chances to use on my intended subject - landscapes. But I have been amazed at how useful it is to go this wide indoors with groups of people. Crisp!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Solid Sony does it again

SEL1224G 01 August 2019 by Rubadubman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the lens about two months now and I’m very please with the photographic results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great Lens

SEL1224G 13 October 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product Most commonly used lens for my shoots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Quite good

SEL1224G 22 August 2018 by DarioC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is the choice if you want the widest native lens for your sony. It has some flare, but its ok...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

The best wide angle

SEL1224G 05 May 2018 by alanealing (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 2 weeks ago at a superb price and the lens hasn't been taken of my A7III since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Superb lens and light too

SEL1224G 03 March 2018 by Disey74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been wanting this length of zoom for a while and coming from Canon I was used to the heavy glass of their equivalent lens so I was very nicely surprised when it arrived and it's so much lighter. It's optics are superb and I'm so pleased to have made the purchase. It's a great lens to have in your arsenal and I'm looking forward to seeing what I can produce with it on future assignments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Nicely made lens but AF not accurate

SEL1224G 28 October 2017 by keefiman (United Kingdom)

I was initially so pleased with this lens. A lot lighter than I expected and very well made. After using it for a while I suddenly realised it's image softness was actually an AF over focusing error! Perfect with manual or DMF. I e-mailed Sony tot see if it was a software issues, as the blogs were talking about it. I didn't receive an answer, neither ddid the retailer. I've returned it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

23

18