MRP

Rs. 119,900

(incl. of all taxes)
8

5.0 based on 8 customer reviews

8
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

A greta, quality product

SAL2470Z 05 July 2019 by Coastie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens on line. Delivery took a little longer than I had hoped but since I got the lens and fitted it to my camera I have been totally satisfied with it. The optical quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Lens

SAL2470Z 27 September 2016 by thepars85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievably sharp. Very fast focus. Works brilliantly with the A77 and A77ii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One of the best.

SAL2470Z 26 February 2016 by Insigniatek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely well made this 24-70 f2.8 Zeiss is my first "professional" lens that isn't a Nikon or Canon. It compares very well in terms of build and image quality and in use even feels a little better made. It's early days yet as I've only had it for a month so I can't say if image quality is on an even par with those two main competitors but initial impressions are very good - it focuses quickly (on my a99) and images look very sharp. With Sony's built in sensor shift image stabilisation (which also works fantastically) I have a more compact lens than the Nikon 24-70 f2.8 VR, and Canon have nothing to match it. I am very glad I purchased this lens and can highly recommend it. Value for money? Since the mark 2 version came out this original version is available at a price too good to miss but in general I find Sony's professional lens are more expensive than either Nikon or Canon so I feel Sony should reevaluate their pricing to be more competitive, and thereby encourage more buyers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great optics

SAL2470Z 11 September 2015 by brilock (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this lens for some time now and it was an excellent purchase, I have yet to find a better built lens for this price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

'The' goto lens that never fails to deliver!

SAL2470Z 27 February 2015 by ManicManc Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had this lens for getting on a a couple of years now and owning the entire Zeiss line up i can honestly state that this lens lives on my camera! For a zoom lens, sharpness is truly amazing as is the colour and tonal range. Shooting a lot live bands in terrible lo-light conditions, one cannot fail to be impressed by the light gathering capabilities of it's wide aperture and the SSM makes short work of keeping up with fast action too!!! Build quality is nothing short of what you would expect from the legendary Zeiss specifications, although weather sealing would be a welcomed addition to any future updates - That said, i've used this lens in many torrential downpours at music festivals, and to the lens's credit it has held up to everything thrown at from rain, mud and beer!!!.... Not once has any of this created a problem. This lens should be in every Sony shooters kit bag, despite its high price tag... But as the saying goes - "You get what you pay for"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony 24-70mm F2.8 ZA

SAL2470Z 17 January 2015 by SLawrencePhoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens has played a huge part in my photography and has spent time on both an A850, A77 and A99. It has never let me down in terms of sharpness, AF, or colour tones. It is a solid lens that is very robust. Si

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Early days with new lens, but very pleased to date

SAL2470Z 10 October 2014 by Nick B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had lens about 4 weeks, but first impressions are very positive. Image quality and colour excellent, and on Sony A99 the AFD focussing option is very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

The Bee's Knees

SAL2470Z 02 June 2014 by PongoAlphs (United Kingdom)

Quiet simply the best zoom lens I've ever had, @ .35mm it's as good as most primes at f4 and above, wide open it's still very good. @ 50mm it's not as good as my favourite Minolta f1.7.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0