MRP

Rs. 50,990

(incl. of all taxes)
79

4.2 based on 79 customer reviews

34
32
6
5
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

BDV-7200w - great value!

BDV-N7200W 25 November 2014 by Herefordshire Batman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound after easy setup. Replaces/updates my old Sony HTK25 brilliantly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Idea all in one unit

BDV-N7200W 02 December 2018 by RoyJ64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my replacement unit, after the first one 1) had to have a complete motherboard and Disc Drive replacement at 8 months old, 2) failed completely after 13 months of age. Unfortunately it seems it unit is prone to problems, especially with its smart functions, which freeze, fail to load or otherwise glitch. 3) the Blu-Ray drive isn't very robust itself, with moderate use it wears very quickly and then fails to read discs. I had no choice under the extended warranty to replace it with like for like from the previous defunct unit. But possible will have to use an Amazon Fire Stick to improve the smart functions reliablity, and even add another Blu-Ray/DVD player so I have a more reliable disc player. The one saving factor is that the rear speakers are wireless, with the main unit transmitting the rear channels sounds to a powered unit which feed the rear speakers, saving a pain of wires all around the room for rear speakers, a big issue for me in not having those horrid wires around the room. If you doubt my responses, they are many review forums with retailer reviews, that have reviews mostly of which are generally reporting significant issues with this unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

14

1

79 Customer Reviews

0

bought this to compliment my 4K sony television

BDV-N7200W 29 January 2020 by Tester (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with this product, ease of set up, build quality, and superb features, also the sound is brilliant , BUT on a quality product such as this, why do Sony scrimp on the length of the speaker wire supplied!!, my home is small and I find that in order to connect the speakers and route the wires that I will have to purchase extensions, NOT ACCEPTABLE, I would gladly pay a little bit more and be able to complete to my satisfaction the installation of my new speakers. Rant Over.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sound is good but software is very clunky.

BDV-N7200W 04 November 2019 by MGB1800 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed that after just 2 years it will no longer update to the latest firmware, very little help from Sony customer support, they just say take it to a repair centre.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Looks Good

BDV-N7200W 18 October 2019 by Eric the Fish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought to replace our old Sony Home Cinema (with Bluray) system and is another step up in quality and performance. We especially like the fact that the surround speakers are remoted using Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Brilliant Sound

BDV-N7200W 16 October 2019 by Garethbtw3117 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a great system. I recommend it the different sound settings are really great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing sound

BDV-N7200W 12 September 2019 by Beetlebumer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking to buy this system for a few months and I'm so glad that I did, it's a first class bit of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

excellent

BDV-N7200W 23 December 2018 by ter29 (United Kingdom)

great piece of kit was not disapointed glad i purchased it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Glitches

BDV-N7200W 06 December 2018 by brybry27 (United Kingdom)

Only had it a few months but keeps freezing so have to unplug from mains to reset. Not what I would expect from a Sony product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

11

1

0

Great Idea all in one unit

BDV-N7200W 02 December 2018 by RoyJ64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my replacement unit, after the first one 1) had to have a complete motherboard and Disc Drive replacement at 8 months old, 2) failed completely after 13 months of age. Unfortunately it seems it unit is prone to problems, especially with its smart functions, which freeze, fail to load or otherwise glitch. 3) the Blu-Ray drive isn't very robust itself, with moderate use it wears very quickly and then fails to read discs. I had no choice under the extended warranty to replace it with like for like from the previous defunct unit. But possible will have to use an Amazon Fire Stick to improve the smart functions reliablity, and even add another Blu-Ray/DVD player so I have a more reliable disc player. The one saving factor is that the rear speakers are wireless, with the main unit transmitting the rear channels sounds to a powered unit which feed the rear speakers, saving a pain of wires all around the room for rear speakers, a big issue for me in not having those horrid wires around the room. If you doubt my responses, they are many review forums with retailer reviews, that have reviews mostly of which are generally reporting significant issues with this unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

14

1

0

TOO MUCH BASS

BDV-N7200W 11 November 2018 by Mdekingbee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently, ticks all of my boxes except the fact that there is too much bass no matter how i set it up or where the sub is situated.I have it set at -6 to make it bearable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Nice sound system

BDV-N7200W 06 November 2018 by Roythe boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice product so far so good, goes well with PlayStation and Tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

You are in the stadium

BDV-N7200W 29 October 2018 by Teaball (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great system lots of features A bit slow at switching but worth the wait

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Geat, good & satisfied

BDV-N7200W 22 October 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The home cinema system is amazing, good, satisfied and lovely

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WireFree rear speakers as standard

BDV-N7200W 08 October 2018 by GreyPride (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed wirefree rear speakers so got this one. All easy to set up but because of the shape of my room I needed to extend the length of a pair of speaker wires and this works fine. Used all the features and all work. The only change I would have liked was to be able to press function or home, and the function screen automatically appeared on the TV ie override the TV connection instead of having to select TV-HCine HDMI first on the TV so I can see the menus. Very smart piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Product

BDV-N7200W 13 August 2018 by jjclark28 (United Kingdom)

Bought this product a few months ago, and I love it. Has excellent sound and picture quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

An update on our previous Sony DVD setup.

BDV-N7200W 24 May 2018 by Robo100 (United Kingdom)

Our first Blueray player, with our new 4K tv makes an excellent combination. Sound is superb, and having the rear speakers with no wires and a Bluetooth connection is also a bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic replacment

BDV-N7200W 09 May 2018 by Daddiorhodio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a previous version Sony cinema system that has lasted years. Easy to set up, easy to operate and with us no problems. Great sound but have to remember the neighbours when watching an action film as the sub woofer vibrates the wooden flooring!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Ok product, can be much better

BDV-N7200W 22 February 2018 by Atawan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the unit in Dec 2017 Pros: - Very easy and straight forward to setup PLUS great online content. - Wifi and Ethernet ports work great! Not sure there's malware & / or virus protection given online conectivity and downloadable apps - user manual doesn't mention. - Was able to connect a HDMI bus to expand options. Cons: The audio is rather underwhelming, I would have to crank it up to get any bass out of the sub. The centre, front & rear speaker sound is clear ONLY-IN-CLEARAUDIO+ sound mode - only in the clear audio + sound mode do all the speakers work with the rear speakers muted soon as I select any other sound mode - it would be great to actually have the option to adjust the quality of sound via audio graphic equalizer on-screen. Given online upgrades, SONY can surely deliver an improved sound experience

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sony n7200

BDV-N7200W 20 February 2018 by Sanjkmr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it very good sound quality not bad thanks looking good very good design and overall good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sound system

BDV-N7200W 21 December 2017 by Getofmycase (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a couple of weeks and am really happy with it, having read previous reviews slating the sound quality, all I can say is people don't read the instructions and set it up properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent TV Companion and Party Speakers

BDV-N7200W 13 December 2017 by vstylez_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVELY ALL ROUND!!!! Bought Sony 4K 55inch HDR TV and using ARC at the moment for audio, this thing gets loud. Wireless rear speakers means no wires running across the room, just clean setup. The included speaker wires are long enough to accommodate some distance so everything is just perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Disappointing sound system

BDV-N7200W 25 November 2017 by unimportant requirement (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This item was returned to the supplier, after un-packing and setting up the system, I was very disappointed with the overall sound, not rally "cinema" actually not much better than the TV speakers. Having had Sony products in the past it was rather disappointing

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Sony BDV-N7200W.

BDV-N7200W 11 November 2017 by Andson1 (United Kingdom)

This was purchased due to wanting improve the sound quality of films. Having used it a few times now, the 5.1 system is an improvment in overall sound quality when compared to using a soundbar. It is a shame that the system does not do play DSD High Res Files (maybe a future software update will allow for this?) and the remote control could do to be luminous. Otherwise this is an outstanding product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

BDV-N7200W 20 October 2017 by Davyboy (United Kingdom)

Needed a new home cinema system and this one is best for me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Poor volume

BDV-N7200W 22 August 2017 by Lightshow100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for a replacement for my old Sony this was the best I could find, much cheaper and very smart, sound very clear but disappointed with volume the old one we couldn't put on full this one is always on full and TVs Speaker is actually louder also thought the wi fi should be built in

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

HOME CINEMA

BDV-N7200W 21 August 2017 by Trumpton5920 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a brilliant home cinema system easy to set up and the sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound and features

BDV-N7200W 03 August 2017 by Sugarsmith (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased with a new Panasonic TV and works well together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

good

BDV-N7200W 18 July 2017 by poolieboy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it so still learning about it's features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

What a Fantastic Sound

BDV-N7200W 09 July 2017 by McDonalds Belly (United Kingdom)

Bought this last August because it had a wireless connection to the rear speakers, as we didn't want lots of wires trailing around the room. It was very easy to set up, and I am absolutely astounded at the quality of the sound. The amount of detail I can hear on music which I have owned for years but sound like they are brand new CDs! For example, on a Gordon Giltrap's Visionary album, it seems like I can hear the plectrum move across the string as the note is played! Stunning! Also, as part of my job I have to go to bed early, and I used to have to turn the TV down because the sound used to come through the floor and walls up to my bedroom, but now, with greater volume, and loads of Bass because of the sub-woofer, I leave the volume settings on the system exactly as they are, but I can't hear a thing upstairs. How on earth does that happen? I have no idea, but thanks Sony, it is brilliant. The only downside is that the user interface is somewhat clumsy. I cannot change settings "live", instead having to go via the "Home" page to the "Settings" page and "play" screen. All this time, the music has stopped, plunging me into silence, with no idea how the changes will sound until I have worked my way back again. And if the change wasn't quite enough, I have got to plod all the way there and back again. With the system being software-based, I would have expected better. However, the sound is simply so good that I can put up with the poor interface. A marvellous piece of equipment, which I can thoroughly recommend - it would have 5 stars if the user interface was better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Good lookin machine

BDV-N7200W 06 June 2017 by LordJaFFaH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has really good sound and very easy to use but and there is always a but sad to say it is a little slow and sluggish booting up if it's just coming on with your TV or playing a disc seen players faster then this one sad to say

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great Sound and Vision

BDV-N7200W 01 May 2017 by Mephisto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as it is about the only all-in-one to play both blu ray and SACD. Set-up a breeze, operation simple, and sound superb. Concert mode can be really good - depends on the original mix.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great system

BDV-N7200W 24 April 2017 by Anthony75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended this product due to brand and costs My only issue is that it's not wireless plus the sound occasionally drops out

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product. Easy to set-up and use.

BDV-N7200W 10 February 2017 by RobDavTay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product to replace my ancient, and faulty surround sound system. I particularly wanted the wireless rear speaker function and was pleased to find this product with all of the other features I wanted. It was easy to set up and is a pleasure to use. I also have my 1980s JVC turntable connected via a simple pre-amp and it is great to be able to listen to all of my old vinyl again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Ok now

BDV-N7200W 02 February 2017 by Rose101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had problems from the start with the surround sound and after week of frustration it was confirmed front right speaker did not work . This was replaced and system works brilliantly now

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Another Premium Product from Sony

BDV-N7200W 28 January 2017 by AlanFs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I purchased this product, sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

everything i wanted

BDV-N7200W 27 January 2017 by yozzergood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

has bought a new life to all my old dvds, blueray is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Clear and crisp sound

BDV-N7200W 07 January 2017 by Fizzy56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had Sony systems since as long as I care to remember . This was bought to replace an older unit that still worked well however the s-air unit for the rear speakers had failed . My first impressions of the new unit are that the build quality is still there and the ease of set up is still consistent with colour coded connections so anyone can set the unit up . The rear speakers are hard wired to a rear receiver and connected to the main unit via Bluetooth. Set up is straightforward and you can use the auto calibration microphone to set up the balance of the speakers to the size of your room . Sound wise it's very clear and crisp but not as much base as the older system I had . Having said that I prefer it as too much base seems to effect clarity of sound in my opinion. The main unit is quite large and not flat so you can't rest anything on the top of it like a sky q box . overall this is a quality unit that has heavy well built speakers that compliments my 55" 4K tv . So far I am pleased with the purchase ... how good overall Sony products really are will always boil down to how you are looked after should a fault occur ... that for me is the final proof of the pudding but let's hope I never need to find out .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound, smart design

BDV-N7200W 14 December 2016 by Chris 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good surround sound system for the value! Sounds great! Can't complain.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

bdv-n7200w

BDV-N7200W 13 December 2016 by Martin1444 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Player not too bad to set up, When connected to the TV it takes 35 seconds before I get any sound which seems slow to me. Overall the sound is quite good so I'm happy with the system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Super sound, tricky to operate

BDV-N7200W 12 December 2016 by Boost951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been in use for a couple of weeks now. Knocked out with the quality of the sound. Set up was simple after having struggled with the options offered. Remote is a bit confusing particularly with respect to selection of the source. Bit of a shame that the settings, confusing in itself, cannot be accessed without dropping the source so you cannot see/hear the effect of any change of setting. Looks the business.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Strange design, but solid and sounds sweet

BDV-N7200W 26 November 2016 by Spattacus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The main unit is wider than you would expect, so measure your rack first! Set-up was simple and fairly intuitive. Speaker self calibration resulted in way too much bass and a fair bit of manual juggling with all the speaker levels was needed, over a day or so to get an acceptable sound. Once that was done the separation and overall sound quality is excellent. The wireless rear speakers are great, but the 'Quick Start Guide' does not tell you how to activate them - download the Operation Manual and have a browse before you attempt set up. The additional features are quite comprehensive and I'm still wading through them. All in all, a very good piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Easy to use, works perfectly.

BDV-N7200W 09 November 2016 by Bashi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great product compared to my previous LG. great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1