Article ID : 00176319 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

When the TV screen is in a screen such as the Home screen, it switches over to the screen saver in a short time. (A1 Series)

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

To protect the TV from image retention , a screen saver is activated if operations aren't performed for a while.
The screen saver is cancelled and returns to the previous screen when the remote control is operated.

The screen saver run time can be changed with the following procedures.

    1. Press the HOME button on the remote.
    2. Select Settings.
    3. Select Daydream in TV category.
    4. Select When to daydream.
    5. Select from the following time.
      5 minutes / 10 minutes / 15 minutes / 30 minutes / 1 hour

NOTE: Sony recommends setting 5 minutes to avoid image retention and keeping the panel lifetime longer.