Skip to Content

Starting at

MRP

Rs. 33,990

(incl. of all taxes)
156

4.5 based on 156 customer reviews

83
66
6
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

156 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

A superim product.

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 30 September 2017 by Rohan97

I bought it when there was reunion of my father's college friends as it was first day with my alpha 58 it was very easy to Handel and really I think don't is the best company making cameras with superb clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice product

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 10 July 2017 by Raju72

Nice product but focusing problem in auto focus mode

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

one of the best beginner camera.

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 03 July 2017

I have been using this camera since 2013, it's easy to operate, best thing about this camera is inbuilt vibration reduction which helps new users to avoid take blurry images and no need to find lenses with VR, image quality is also good, there is another feature multiframe noise reduction this helps in low light situations and allows to shoot on high iso. On the other hand this camera lacks wireless remote shutter sensor, screen resolution is quite low.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

nice one for a biggener

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 25 May 2017 by ramraghu

I bought this 15 days ago . Features are good but the LCD screen not letting me know the clarity of the picture as screen itself does not displaying original quality of the picture, making me go for laptop for knowing the clarity.It is quite frustrating .Please see this .Thank you !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Equal balance of pros and cons!

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 19 May 2017 by Varu

I've been using this product for more than a year now and I'd be lying if I say either that this is a bad camera or this is the greatest thing ever. Picture quality is great if you're taking portraits or macro shots but it's not good when you're taking landscapes, etc. It's easy to use but there are small things that are annoying, for example, if I were to delete multiple photos, I can delete one at a time which is time taking. The camera lacks the wifi option which is available in other brand products in the same price range. But overall it is truly a great camera for it has helped me to take some of my greatest photographs over the year. I've never once regretted my decision of buying this camera and will buy more of Sony's cameras in future.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Settings of dslrs

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 13 May 2017 by Smruti

I am unable to take pictures, with many of settings, unknown about settings , learning ,

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Good Technical Features

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 15 March 2017 by Loga

Camera Settings Have to be More for "Grid Lines" and "Vivid"

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

one of the best entry level dslt cameras

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 06 March 2017 by kalidas

Smooth controls.. Auto focus hardly disappoints.. Overall using this camera is fun and feels good.. All features sum up to give you good handling experience

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 03 February 2017 by Suman09

I brought this dslt camera around 6 month ago.I am very much happy with the features in this price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 03 February 2017 by Rushab

I have been using this camera for over 4 months now and thought its fair time to write about it now. The build quality is good and it comes with a standard 18-55 lens which is good for a beginner like me. I found the quality of images to be good and overall functionality of the camera is easy to understand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first say about the alpha as beginner

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 27 January 2017 by Ryder 7

It is nice using alpha 58 the feature are awesome my point of view is that I am new to photograph and I need a little more technical support and training classes

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great freaturs

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 23 January 2017

I bought this camera on Jan 2017 . well I seen a great features well its was base model , I like the quality of the pic & video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I am the beginner of photography. But I love a58.

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 18 January 2017 by MLVNKRPSD

Really great product. User friendly. And I was really learn to handle this product i short time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT OPPURTUNITIES

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 31 December 2016

it provides a great quality of picture both with standard zoom lens and telephoto lens . it has been a great pleasure since i bought it . very good for amateurs as well as for semi professionals. if u don't belive me just take the camera and try it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony is Sony... No brand compared with it..

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 21 December 2016

All the features of camera is very nice and yes, auto and superior auto mode is fantastic and image quality it up to top mark... sony is more smart and quality base brand than nikon and canon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 15 December 2016 by AmolKop

easy to use simple features great image quality fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 13 December 2016

100% satisfaction excellent camera, no grains at the night.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Rocking Alpha 58

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 12 December 2016 by tamilarasu

I Brought this product Before One month only But With in this one month i have learned so much about it and it's clarity and processing is

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy, Handy and really superb.

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 08 December 2016 by Sudhanshu

i bought this a month ago and its really amazing for me as a beginner to have a dslr which is very handy and comfortable to use with lots of great features. Its picture quality is suprb even in low light too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great clarity and colour quality of the photos

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 07 December 2016 by SomiaM

I gave it 4 stars because it works good in low light but not great..it's depth,clarity,focusing speed,colour everything is good. I am satisfied with my first dslr. But i haven't gave it 5 stars because its lens variation is so small and very high costing,otherwise nice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent and fantastic professional camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 26 November 2016

A beauty that captures excellent images with plenty of new features. Irrespective to lens the camera will go great at any situations, it gives you good feel and good comfort to shoot. Blindly buy and usr. The sony products are god made products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loved it

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 25 November 2016 by im_joseph

good product for beginner like me, but the A-mount lenses available are less and expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 15 November 2016 by attydew

Its best camera for starting level. Best quality with less price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera good autifocus

Body + Zoom Lenses (18-55 mm & 55-200 mm) 14 November 2016 by Rohith

I bought this a month ago all features are good except low light photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0