Skip to Content

MRP

Rs. 199,990

(incl. of all taxes)
18

4.5 based on 18 customer reviews

10
7
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Little Master

Body Only 06 November 2016 by SDas

The fact that you can see the outcome before pressing the shutter button alone is a winner. The EVF is simply astonishing. The fact that I can use my Canon EF lenses with an adaptor and the auto focus still works. The size and weight of the 7RM2 is perfect for long hours of hand held shooting. I am still discovering the wonders of this camera. Untill then, I can wholeheartedly recommend the 7RM2. It's a path breaker and most certainly a game changer. Something similar to Steve Jobs announcing the iPhone for the first time. Great Work Sony! And I thought you lost your inclination for innovation after the Walkman. Remember those!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Camera with Poor web Support

Body Only 14 September 2016 by highintegrity

Bought this last week and found it enriched with lot many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

18 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome futures

Body Only 19 September 2017

I bought my new camera Sony alpha 7r mark 2 Gmaster85mm F1.4 Laing with 24-70 f4. I so happy in impressed by my cam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Invention..!!

Body Only 08 September 2017

I bought this 15 days ago.. Simply Outstanding product. I feel like using a 35mm Smart Full Frame Camera.. Superb Image quality with amazing dynamic range.. Good going Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best for professionals.

Body Only 08 July 2017

The best camera for me. I was a canon user and recently changed to Sony. I'm not regretting the change. Only drawback is the battery. Now, that problem is solved that they are providing 2 batteries for one Camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 29 April 2017 by Majesticstills

I bought 5 months before, i used wedding, outdoor and children photography. Very excellent output. Getting good result. Very easy to handle. But low battery life, some time focus missing....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing quality

Body Only 16 March 2017 by charizardcharan

The camera is great on the technical end. It has so many features and so many variations of what it can do that I am sold. I love using it and have only scratched the surface off it's capabilities. The one drawback that I did notice is the battery. If you shoot video and pictures then you are going to run out of battery pretty soon. Battery is the only thing I wish for to be better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best overall performer.

Body Only 15 March 2017 by filmsbury

Got this camera a fews weeks back and it is just amazing. It does great in both photos and videos. So if you are somone who shoots both and not just videos or photos, go ahead buy this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Work is Going Quickly

Body Only 10 December 2016 by Raka211

Overall the product was good.Easy to access somehow all the funtion.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features.!

Body Only 09 November 2016 by Anvesh

Best quality, quick autofocus, and allot more features. But poor battery life. That's fine I guess

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

The Little Master

Body Only 06 November 2016 by SDas

The fact that you can see the outcome before pressing the shutter button alone is a winner. The EVF is simply astonishing. The fact that I can use my Canon EF lenses with an adaptor and the auto focus still works. The size and weight of the 7RM2 is perfect for long hours of hand held shooting. I am still discovering the wonders of this camera. Untill then, I can wholeheartedly recommend the 7RM2. It's a path breaker and most certainly a game changer. Something similar to Steve Jobs announcing the iPhone for the first time. Great Work Sony! And I thought you lost your inclination for innovation after the Walkman. Remember those!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good Camera with Poor web Support

Body Only 14 September 2016 by highintegrity

Bought this last week and found it enriched with lot many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

sony a7r ii

Body Only 07 September 2016 by qazx

Nice product !!...........................................................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 31 March 2016 by Shrenik

I purchase this camera 6 months ago and since than I am very much happy with the product it's excellent and has good features and the result is amazing....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 27 February 2016 by hegdevinu

Excellent camera for both Image & Videos. I am happy I choose this camera over Nikon D750 & Canon 5D Mark III.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

light weight, easy to use and extremely handy.

Body Only 24 February 2016 by Hemant

the ease of convenience had drastically improved my picture composition and picture quality and sharpness has started getting me praises.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Long term report of the A7R2

Body Only 24 February 2016 by gsferrari

Purchased the first A7R2 in India and I've been using it with a variety of Canon and Zeiss lenses. I have used it for portraits / landscape and product photography. I use Canon lenses with the Metabones MK4 adapter. Some of the lenses I have used are: Canon - 24 TSE / 16-35 f4 / 50 f1.8 stm / 70-200 f4 Zeiss - Batis 85 f1.8 and Batis 25 f2 The image quality is top notch. Addition of uncompressed RAW helps clean up the long-exposure photographs and adds a smidgen more dynamic range for post processing. The ergonomics and number of custom buttons are great. I wish the menu system was a bit more intuitive. I also wish the batteries were more beefy which could have been achieved by incorporating a larger grip. Getting the sensor cleaned in Chennai (where I live) is a challenge because no authorized service centers carry the tools needed to handle an IBIS sensor. Overall a very very good experience with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Love the features, wished for better battery life

Body Only 23 February 2016 by Pramveer

I bought this camera in October and love the face recognition feature. I really wish Sony had more options for lenses. I do have some issues with depth and richness of color in sunlight but that is negligible. The ISO sensitivity is out of the world.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Best cam for wedding candid photography

Body Only 23 February 2016

Very happy Sony cam. Picture quality and fast focusing are the main plus points. Best cam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Incredible Full-Frame Masterpiece

Body Only 23 February 2016 by prsht

This Sony α7R II was an upgrade from my old (and dying) Canon 550D, so I was quite skeptical of investing such a huge amount at first. I spent many days researching about the camera and watching videos from others who own it and I'm happy to state that this has been well worth the effort and cost. I absolutely love the photos and videos coming out of it. I picked up a 55 1.8 to go along and the combination has given me some of the most stellar images I've ever shot. Kudos to the engineering team at Sony for putting this product together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1