Skip to Content

MRP

Rs. 74,990

(incl. of all taxes)
39

4.3 based on 39 customer reviews

19
15
4
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good product

ilce-6300l-b-in5 22 April 2016

Easy to handle, 4K recording is excellent. For beginners this one is very handy ....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

review

ilce-6300l-b-in5 25 July 2017 by prem55

a 6300 nice product such as a medium photographer.

Design

Poor

1

0

39 Customer Reviews

0

Good and Compact. only wished it was a full frame.

ilce-6300l-b-in5 30 November 2017 by Sandeepmistry1

A6300 is one of the best cameras i have used and own. i am an enthusiast, not a professional, but want almost all possible features in a single device. Setting it up was moderately easy. but Adding display of Hints or Abbreviations in a popup will be deeply appreciated, if included in the next firmware.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great entry level camera for photography and movie

ilce-6300l-b-in5 15 November 2017 by anoop0292

bought it on september and happened to go shooting for almost 15 days, in 5 different places in India, the colour and the contrast ratio is amazing, especially during low light. When i used it with a F1.4 lens, i was amazed, the results are just out of the world. I would recommend this piece of masterpiece to anybody who would look at a camera at this price point.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great pictures and light weight camera

ilce-6300l-b-in5 15 November 2017

Best camera in the category giving best quality pictures and light weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

alpha 6300

ilce-6300l-b-in5 15 November 2017 by Acharya

the display is not good when used outdoors, the display should have flipped out... for ease of use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not able to use it - no inputs by Sony

ilce-6300l-b-in5 31 October 2017 by harish bali

I a not at all satisfied with sonly 6300, not because the product but because of poort support system for new buyers. I am trying my best to learn about its features but i don't see opportunity there. I realise that this should be review of product but how can i do review when i don't know how to use the manual functions of my camera. I am using it only for video purpose on auto mode.. I don't mind paying to learn features but there should be some mechanism. This may sound odd but that's the reality. I don't know about other brands as sony is the only camera i bought..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing multi - media camera

ilce-6300l-b-in5 20 October 2017 by Rudra

I am using this camera for microstock videography and photography, for professional use. This is an amazing tool to create contents I desired. I wish it had another firmaware upgrade (I upgraded to version 2.0 already) to provide more in body stabilization like Sony a6500, the next higher model. That would be awesome for video work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice Little Camera

ilce-6300l-b-in5 07 September 2017 by Sambit

I bought this a month ago and happy with my test shots. This is my first Sony mirror-less camera and I need some more time go for an in depth review.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing 4K video

ilce-6300l-b-in5 04 September 2017 by Pritzdj

Its been a month, really liking the video output of the α6300. Crisp 4K video recording and one of the fastest auto-focus. Stills are better in this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

review

ilce-6300l-b-in5 25 July 2017 by prem55

a 6300 nice product such as a medium photographer.

Design

Poor

1

0

0

Awesomest awesome...

ilce-6300l-b-in5 10 July 2017

Previously i had sony a5000. Wanted to upgrade to full frame but my budget was not enough. I could buy this one in my budget. I am very much satisfied with the speed and accuracy of this product. The only draw back is the heating issue. Faced it badly during wedding photography. It was sad moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Value for money

ilce-6300l-b-in5 05 July 2017 by tanma

I bought this camera mainly for cinematic purpose and it kills it. I would have loved it more if an touch screen would have been added to it in the same price. And lastly a draw back is that you have to pay more for E-mount lenses ,else other than these the camera is dope , clarity is mindblowing and its good to even shoot professionaly.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing low light performance, blew me off

ilce-6300l-b-in5 04 July 2017 by moolayil

Amazing camera. I was using a DSLR earlier and now will doubt if I will go back to a DSLR. Really amazed at how good the pictures looked even at ISO 6400 with very little noise. Considering the size, I am sure I will be using this shooter a lot more than I used my DSLRs. It is more of a case of bye to DSLRs and based on the future experiences getting ready for a full-frame mirrorless like an Alpha 7RII. Wish the lenses were easily available and well priced (they are not very expensive either). Sony should start providing an extra charger and battery though (I bought both of these separately).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing Value for money

ilce-6300l-b-in5 09 June 2017 by Kunal Agarwal

I had been using a DSLR for about 5 years and I needed to upgrade. This seemed great value for money and after using it i was re-assured of my purchase. It does feel a little delicate as compared to my DSLR. It has an overheating problem when shooting 4K and the LCD screen is not as bright outdoors. But overall its a great asset

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worth for Money and Excellent Product too

ilce-6300l-b-in5 29 May 2017 by pranesh

I had many negative remarks on mirror-less camera but one sale executive recommend me 6300. then i searched google and youtube to know many thing about mirror-less camera and 6300. I almost saw all videos about 6300. Every reviews and videos are wrong. They told me many bugs and complaints. BUT My statement is everything is wrong. Talking about the Features 1.)4K is the most advanced and best feature of 6300. 2.)11 frames per second is wrong it can shoot more than 11 photos per second. it can shoot around 14-17 photos(depending on the F-number) 3.)Electronic view finder helps you to review your images in bright area. 4.)C1,C2, Fn buttons are really useful for fast mode changing and these buttons are customised too. 5.)In-built flashes work best in all kind of lighting. 6.)Click wheel shortcut are really very useful. 7.)Easily transfer image with your friend and family in just a click 8.)Camera weight is too low 9.)Battery performance is decent you can charge your camera with power banks so no need to invest in extra batteries so just carry a 20,000 MaH battery which is available in Sony.During your deep forest trekking and hiking no worries about battery backup 10.)Camera does not gets heat up during the 4K recording and time-lapse too Still I did not feel any uncomfortable with 6300 BUT SONY paid app are really negative for alpha series. Because they support only credit card and Price of the app is decent but also if its free apps that will be really value added one for alpha series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome features

ilce-6300l-b-in5 22 May 2017 by Nirmal

I brought my Sony camera this month and I'm very happy using it. Clicks awesome pictures and videos, really have good features, it's a awesome product .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

epic thing it is..

ilce-6300l-b-in5 21 May 2017 by karma111

Amazing video quality and crisp auto focus..... Go for it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Handy

ilce-6300l-b-in5 12 May 2017 by Ginly

Very easy to take around, with the provided lens day photographs are excellent, night photographs are good but has some grains in it, I think I should try with low aperture lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incomparable product.

ilce-6300l-b-in5 08 May 2017 by Prasidh

I bought this camera a week ago, really a amazing product, cannot find a product with the same features for the same price. Really exceeded my expectations,,,,, can effectively use for both video and still photography. I am very much happy with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

4K in a Brilliant Form Factor

ilce-6300l-b-in5 04 May 2017 by ShaunD

The main attribute that stole my attention away from other manufacturers was how small and yet so feature packed this camera was. 4K, 11fps continuous shooting, a pretty great Electronic View Finder are some of the features I absolutely love. Although, the camera isn't perfect for certain flaws such as slight overheating, a 3 inch almost fixed screen and low battery life which are the only few reasons I cannot give this piece of equipment a 5 star rating. Overall, the camera is brilliant in terms of performance if one could ignore the above flaws. It absolutely justifies the price for everything one could get out of this mirrorless body. The lens selection is extremely refined and a bit highly priced but the qualities they offer are unmatched. Anyone who would like to step up their creativity could blindly invest in this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Super

ilce-6300l-b-in5 26 April 2017 by Vrp my

6300 great camara I love. Eye focus Thanks from vinod

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice

ilce-6300l-b-in5 14 April 2017 by Niks007

I will enjoy the product. I will also my pics share.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera,

ilce-6300l-b-in5 09 March 2017 by Ramana

I am an advanced level DSLR user, bought this camera to do streets and casual photography. I found it very good and it has opened up new avenues to shoot for me. Shooting at high ISO is a cakewalk for this camera. very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Alpha 6300

ilce-6300l-b-in5 03 March 2017

Good product but some trading required for normal Dslr user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

slow motion feature in 100/120 fps is great.

ilce-6300l-b-in5 09 February 2017 by neel r neel

its very less in weight as for mirror-less. options for auto focusing system in digitally from the camera display bit complicated to understand. high fps is good for slow motion video. still picture quality is not up to the mark. battery charging option is very bad as it engaged the camera body too when charging. Else you have to buy the separate charger.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0