Skip to Content

Starting at

MRP

Rs. 47,990

(incl. of all taxes)
143

4.4 based on 143 customer reviews

77
52
11
2
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A camera worth its weight in gold

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 24 February 2016 by Parijat

I bought this one on the auspicious occasion of Dusshera after comparing a lot of DSLRs. It has great features for its price point and shoots awesome pics and videos. Recommended to everyone who want a good portable camera with awesome features. Battery life may seem a little short but then there are other ways to counter the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great assets

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 16 November 2016 by Titli

I brought this product one month ago and good experience when I taken pictures from my camera but I disappointed about Sony service they have not send me screen protector

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

143 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

lens superb

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 27 November 2017 by Jayan U

Small and strong. Easy to handle. Lens quality very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony alpha 6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 17 November 2017

This camera is Simple to use, have great clicks and is easy to handle. Need to check on low light as I did not got good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful product

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 16 November 2017 by Janardan

I was thinking to buy DSLR since many months was not getting sure to buy mirrorless or not,but somehow got conclusive and now satisfied & happy to have with the same.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sonya6000y

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 15 November 2017 by Hulknk

The expectation was very high for from sonya6000 but it’s not up to mark and I feel it’s not the worth of money I paid. I just compared the pics with basic canon DSLR but Sony was not up to mark.. the pictures are better in canon.. not sure if I have to change the setting to get the better colourful images.. if you can plz help me with some basic settings so that I can get a DSLR feel qualitay images

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Incredible

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15 November 2017 by Aldin

Amazing camera.. as I'm just a beginner, it's perfect for me. Image quality is awesome even at ISO 5000. The kit lens is fine not that great... I would love to get my hands on a prime lens n keep shooting with this cam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must Buy Product..!!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 15 November 2017 by Richa_D

Bought this product 2 months back and very happy that I did. User-friendly and easy to handle. Suggested for every beginner to experts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 15 November 2017 by AmolT

I am just a hobbyist willing to move from mobile cameras to more professional as part of learning I bought this product about two months ago, till now feeling great to use the product and it feels great to see the results of real photography learning !! Amazing product as a beginner !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for beginners and intermediate

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15 November 2017

Must buy for photography enthusiast and very handy too...battery backup is ok

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome way to start photography!

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15 November 2017 by achinthyah

I bought this camera over a month ago as I wanted to take my photography hobby a little more seriously. I have been experimenting and learning with it ceaselessly. It has great features and customizability options, packing all the features of a dslr and more into a very small size.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use and really compact

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11 October 2017

Still getting to discover new features everyday. Really great pictures and easy to change settings on the go, It's really compact and yet it has all the features and quality of a big one. Trust me when I say this that some of the canon and Nikon users are now doubting their choice after I gave them a demo of my camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality, with excellent features....

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 October 2017 by RupBandyo

Marvelous camera loaded with features.. Excellent crispy image quality and jaw dropping monochromes. This little guy is easily comparable with other big-shot monstrous DSLRs out there in the market, much above it;s own price. Though the auto focus is not quite very accurate, specifically in low light, could have been better as a result there is space for image stabilization improvement. This camera is pretty dearer to me, I consider it to be a part of my soul.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 23 September 2017 by NAMDEO

It's very handy ,light weight and small in size. The quality is excellent having 24.3 MP , with more tan 170 focal points . You can use both manual as well as auto focussing at a time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Mirrorless Camera

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 September 2017 by RC 1

Nice Product, easy to use, good features, best quality, latest technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Loved it !

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26 August 2017 by aakasharchitects

It's been a while and I am in love with the camera. Everyone around me insisted on a Canon, I'm glad I went ahead with the A6000. The only issue I have is of the kit lens. It seems to catch a lot of dust during operation ( I know it depends on the surroundings ) but the same dust sometimes slips through to the sensor and the rear of the lens. Currently I just have one lens, so I only detach it if needed. I don't know if its a normal thing to happen, but since it's a closed review, so just thought I'd share it with you guys.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Awesome Product

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 24 August 2017 by ravigr32

camera is really great with advanced features..only problem i faced dust on the sensor.because its mirror less, have to take extra care avoid changing lense on windy or dust area.otherwise the camera is awesome for its price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

bhoo1056

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 23 August 2017 by bhoo1056

I bought this one month ago and am so happy that I did. Its amazing,superb thank you sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

nothing can beat this cam's quality......

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 21 August 2017 by karthik007

I bought this a 1 month before.Now it is working excellent....... I got many comments by uploading g photos..........videos also superb......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy to Handle & great features

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2017 by Ramanand

This dslr camera is very good for personal use & not bulky according to features specified. Exllent out put & smooth cleared images. HD Videos records.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features and sleek looking

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 19 July 2017 by ckram99

Too early to comment, since I have not used much on indoor/outdoor

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good product

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04 July 2017 by Vishwanath

Excellent product from sony, good quality of pictures

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good speed, fast focus

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09 June 2017 by differentstrock

I bought a6000 last month. Its amazing and easy to operate even my 6 year old daughter also shooting good pics. Great auto focus but lens are too costly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great autofocus

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 09 June 2017

Great auto focus for video and highly precise custom settings. Overall fantastic value for money and great product for novice photographers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 08 June 2017 by Pankaj1988

I bought this camera last month its a great camera. i am looking forwARD TO MAKING SOME GREAT VIDEO AND films on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great features

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 27 May 2017 by ranjith s

i bought this 2 weeks ago and really handy and easy to operate for beginners.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0